Why Honda Auto got clutch plate like manual car?

TypicalGuy

i just read the full manual of honda accord 1995 Auto.

im suprised that the automatic gear box actually has clutch plate ....
every gear has its own clutch plate..

no wonder when i put in D1..the car only move 0 to 50 km/h full power

when i put in d2..the car only move from 0 to 100++ km/h but slower

and they wont kick up or down..and only stay in that gear..

no wonder so powerful when drive accord auto like driving manual car compare driving proton auto..it will shift up and down easily..

is it true?

proton auto gearbox no clutch plate wan lar

ahahaa.. thats y honda gearbox hard to spoilt. not like "proton" gearbox..

eh .. that 1995 accord auto what engine? H22A?

no worries. if H22A auto gearbox. u shift from 1 to 2 to 3 to 4 .. downshift to 4 .. 3 .2 .1 also no prob .. hehehehe

my gearbox oil still red,still virgin when it pops up from the gearbox oil bottle. been for 8-9months.. hehehe .. need to change later.. but everytime wanna change. mech say no need. coz its still fresh virgin red.

heheheh...

ahh.. what i know bout H22A auto gearbox.. when u put in 1ST gear,the car got lots of power till u shift to 2nd gear.

but if im in 2nd gear. the car a bit slow. like turtle.

but if im in 4th (D) .. the car moves faster.

mrbear said:
ahahaa.. thats y honda gearbox hard to spoilt. not like "proton" gearbox..

eh .. that 1995 accord auto what engine? H22A?

no worries. if H22A auto gearbox. u shift from 1 to 2 to 3 to 4 .. downshift to 4 .. 3 .2 .1 also no prob .. hehehehe

my gearbox oil still red,still virgin when it pops up from the gearbox oil bottle. been for 8-9months.. hehehe .. need to change later.. but everytime wanna change. mech say no need. coz its still fresh virgin red.

heheheh...

ahh.. what i know bout H22A auto gearbox.. when u put in 1ST gear,the car got lots of power till u shift to 2nd gear.

but if im in 2nd gear. the car a bit slow. like turtle.

but if im in 4th (D) .. the car moves faster.

Aiya, mrbear, why didnt reply at H22A thread? Anyway, this kind of experience I want to know from H22A Auto sifu. Hehehee..

At least now I get abit info about H22A auto.

my accord is H22a Auto...
the gearbox really work wonderfullly compare to waja auto..

got 4 clutch plate....good lor.....