white smooke?

jzhost

driving mivec turbo...

while crusing is not that much white/black smooke out... the sucks parts is when trying to slowdown and already stop... may i know whats wrong?

while slowing down n stationery white smokes comes out..while cruising white smokes comes out but no so bad..did i gt it ryte?

2 things, piston rings or turbo gonna kong.. if white.. if black means ur car healthy le..

white smoke normally means your engine is burning oil... check your engine oil level... may need an ovehaul. Hey look at it as an excuse to strengthen your internals so you can boost higher...

H2Zero said:
white smoke normally means your engine is burning oil... check your engine oil level... may need an ovehaul. Hey look at it as an excuse to strengthen your internals so you can boost higher...

Great minds think alike... :p

ha ha.. yeah, dats a very good excuse, if u have few thousands to spare :)
okie, for the Q.. seems like ur turbine exhaust oil seal is gone, better go service it OR just keep ur oil level in view and top up when needed

dont high boost already
get it check 1st

turbo gonna kong..
or oil seal...

dont boost boost later snap n cry d..

snap? what is gonna snap? just to be sure it s not ur engine internals r at fault ie piston rings, valve seats, etc, do a compression test.
u dont have any problem while boosting rite?

jzhost said:
driving mivec turbo...

while crusing is not that much white/black smooke out... the sucks parts is when trying to slowdown and already stop... may i know whats wrong?

yer oilseal in yer turbo's gone.http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon13.gif
do you run an intercooled setup?
the easiet to check, plz take the i'cooler off n see inside. if drippin' oil, then it's the oilseal.

yeah, i totally forgotten about the ic method. but, i think its suitable to indicate if ur inducer's oil seal is farked up, no? his engine is coughing up white smoke while decelarating/on low revv, i tot dats a signal of the exhaust housing oil seal gone?

well he didn't mention how much boost he wuz runnin', so i'd guess it's the turbo's seal straight away.
if he mention anything on high boost apps, i'd still guess the oilseal's gone but this time the piston rings could be the culprit..so if the piston rings' shot, then it'll eat up engine oil, and with no oil the turbo'll die with it instantly!

boosting at .9 bar... already fix... turbo kong.. .thanks for all the help

xtremeleo said:
snap? what is gonna snap? just to be sure it s not ur engine internals r at fault ie piston rings, valve seats, etc, do a compression test.
u dont have any problem while boosting rite?

the turbo snap lor
heehhehehee
cos i have the problem
white smoke white smoke
then no smoke then snap
:(
haiz..

not inclusive workman ship on disman. and install, for the turbo it self cost 500++ its a garret turbo.

wow....dat expensive....im better off buyin frm chopshop if thats the case right?or am i wrng?
anyway, mine is IHI VJ6 ithink.
anyone with experience on this?

u r better buying from a chop shop? oh oh, dis is sum kinda bad idea. by spending a mere RM500 rebuilding ur turbine, u know dat u'll be having new, balanced internals which will of course last longer den the chop shop's item. items dat last long give less headaches compared to ones wit shorter lifespan. ur choice bro