Which expressway is the best and the worst?

Anyone tried the Kuala Pilah to East Coast route? Not a highway but quite wide road to East Coast further south. The route goes up and down like wave, but quite interesting to drive.....

Didnt know got highway there...

Nowadays got so many highways, lost track, some never heard before, some heard before but dont know where it is...

LATAR, LEKAS, LAKSA, ROJAK .............

hahaha......:confused:

About the highway concrete pavement. Got some info from a US website:
Concrete can support heavy loads, such as truck traffic, with less deformation than asphalt. Although the initial cost of concrete used to be higher than for asphalt, today concrete has become the least expensive alternative for new construction on a first-cost basis in addition to maintenance costs being generally lower.In addition, concrete generally has a useful life of twice that of asphalt. Concrete commonly serves 20–30 years without needing major repair, while asphalt typically lasts only 8–12 years before resurfacing or significant repair is required. :Source

Also depends on the base for support. If soft they will dig in and lay with concrete. That is what I think they did, as the concrete highway are in patches...my 2 sen

---------- Post added at 07:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

Didnt know got highway there...

Nowadays got so many highways, lost track, some never heard before, some heard before but dont know where it is...

LATAR, LEKAS, LAKSA, ROJAK .............

hahaha......:confused:

Bro. Les, That one is not highway, but a wide road through kampung. Easily could do 140, but have to be careful and the road goes up and down almost all the way.....

topspeed 254km/h at MEX (earli morning cruise)
best and nearest highway for me
but,
DONT touge speed near bukit jalil area..VERY DANGEROUS

bakti geologist?

the worst express way for me is..the federal hiway......the oldest but yet tol ada lagi...haish...

anyway..the new EDL in johor is on par with LATAR and LKSA. I dont really like it. Once you exit the EDL and enter PLUS hiway, the difference is very noticeable

that kuala pilah route got so many interesting route....

to those whoever wants to experience the infamous initialD 5hairpin back to back corner can go to Tampin small town and later heads towards kuala pilah...30km of driving satisfaction.....(i made my friend "a guy" screaming for help in that exact same spot twice in different occasion)

but do pls drive carefully and only good when normal days since not many car on the road...on weekends quite a lot of car...using a lot of time overtake slower vehicles only....

Yup, want to enjoy nice drive through winding route must do on weekdays. Weekend kena jam will surely curse more then drive.....:rofl:

Just Organise a 5 Hairpin Time Attack Race and block off the road like Bukit Putus :rofl:

That side can do the longkang cornering or not? if can then shiok :rofl:

Just Organise a 5 Hairpin Time Attack Race and block off the road like Bukit Putus :rofl:

That side can do the longkang cornering or not? if can then shiok :rofl:

cannot block worrr...that route was main road...unlike bukit putus now "acted as a diversion road" since got new bukit putus road as replacement....

longkang also far away to the side...more to gravel cornering (tarmac edge grip trick can do like in the irohazaka) :biggrin:

cannot block worrr...that route was main road...unlike bukit putus now "acted as a diversion road" since got new bukit putus road as replacement....

longkang also far away to the side...more to gravel cornering (tarmac edge grip trick can do like in the irohazaka) :biggrin:

Like this? :rofl: Have to have lot of Torque to do this :rofl:

tumblr_loz63l7SxW1qegndyo1_500.jpg

Highways where got nice to drive one. If no cars usually set to cruise, on cruise control.
If in my turbo I rather drive in kampung route. Sepang to Sg. Pelek, detour to Lukut and PD. Of course not many cars only nice to drive, if not kena jam, sure to curse.....:rofl:

best i ever driven expressway(dont know whether can classified as expressway at all) is Federal Route 185 dubbed as the second east-west highway from simpang pulai to gua musang...practically new tarmac and low traffic volume... :driver:

Second East–West Highway - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

worst is handsdown federal highway...:banghead:

That's no expressway but very high oh...
Winding roads I travelled C156 uphill from Kuala Lipis to Cameron Highland and C181 downhill to Ipoh. Very spectacular scenery and sweeping never ending corners for minimum 3 hours!!! One word: Syiok!

That's no expressway but very high oh...
Winding roads I travelled C156 uphill from Kuala Lipis to Cameron Highland and C181 downhill to Ipoh. Very spectacular scenery and sweeping never ending corners for minimum 3 hours!!! One word: Syiok!

Daytime ok....

Night and after midnite....

The scenery is totally different!

hahaha....

Many taxi drivers saw....

Dont believe ask the Cameron Highlands taximan....:vroam:

Daytime ok....

Night and after midnite....

The scenery is totally different!

hahaha....

Many taxi drivers saw....

Dont believe ask the Cameron Highlands taximan....:vroam:

ha! ha! this topic also going to link to Hungry Ghost.......:rolleyes:

u guys can try the highway from NKVE towards Bukit Jelutong, curvy and smooth...sure u steam all the way while maneuvering the steering...