which engine oil to use??

crower75 said:
SePaT...

Q8 can be found mostly in Sunway and Puchong ....... my area Keramat/Wangsa Maju/Melawati hahah as far as I know dun have any dealers....infact if you mention Q8 they'll say "Q waatt ??"

That's why whenever I find myself in Sunway (either by accident..sesat... or on purpose) I'd get myself a spare Q8 just in case.

Price is around RM85 - RM89. Ofcourse MOTUL is better (used by high end car owners like zero4), but in comparison with other oils in its price range, i rate Q8 as the best bet so far.

I've used the Honda VTEC engine oil once after I've turned into Q8. It's okay lah but for my car, the engine seemed heavier and sounded harsh after some time. Popped in the Q8, and the engine is damn smooth not to mention less engine noise.

i was using Q8 last time, like crower75 comment, Q8 makes the engine feel smoother and less engine noise, Q8 the UK oil really not bad

crower75 said:
I use semi synth....not sure of the grade though hehehe i always refer back to past receipts that I keep in my file.......too many things to remember laaa hehehe

But i think for Civic ES, MOTUL is the better choice, since your engine is K series hehehehehehe.....cannot lose face by using antyhing less than MOTUL ...rite or not jilo04 ????? hahaha

shit... GOVT servant....
less money la... got to feed wife summore...
haiyo...
pity me la mr lawyer.. miahahahaa

How's MOTUL aaa zero4 ??

I want to try it and I know it's a lot better but I'm scared once I tried I'll get "hooked" on it and there goes my dough !!!!

Snoop

Actually it depends on your oil change schedule....some oils "degrade" faster then others, so just monitor them. Not just the oil level but by the sound of your engine as well.

oooo...didn't know MOTUL had anything less than RM100 hehehehe......I tot all RM250 like that maaa ....

crower75 said:
oooo...didn't know MOTUL had anything less than RM100 hehehehe......I tot all RM250 like that maaa ....

where got so expensive loh, try the motul semi sync first lohhhhhhh

I'm not say its very good but worth to try..
I've had try petronas and mobile fully sintetic..cepat habis..
I bought motul from jaafar exjos sunway..

SnooPDoGGY said:
my engine very rough la... tension....

Then go and try the MOTUL laaa...it's NOT that expensive laa...mati-mati I tot all MOTUL oils are RM250 above hehe

crower75 said:
ahakss...will make a note...to try MOTUL for next service.....at least it's easier to source than Q8...

actually u can find Q8 in hiper racing mer, they keep so much stock there loh

SnooPDoGGY said:
where is hiper racing???

Q8 or Motul??

Q8, hiper racing is near links racing loh, behind amoil

motul can be found in jaafar or avantgarde in tmn megah (pj)

zero4..

oic...near to the place that I buy Q8 as well. I get my supply at the supply shop same row as WRC Lighting in Sunway...

All members are invited...

SKYZONE ONE-DAY PROMOTION

Date : 30 / 7 / 2005 (Saturday)
Time : 10:00am to 5:00pm

Servicing Package includes:
1. A choice of Endless 10/40 Semi-Synthethic or Q8 Semi-Synthethic 10/40 Engine Oil
2. Oil Filter
3. FREE Tuning
4. FREE 5-Point Check (Brakes, Air Filter, Battery Water, Spark Plug and etc.)

All for ONLY RM 80 (for 1.3/5) and RM 85 (for 1.6 to 2.0)

-Other products (Motul, Redline, HKS, APM, Denso, BERU, Bendix, K&N, Mintye, Apexi, Arospeed, Philips, Raybrig, PIAA, Bosch and etc) are also available at special prices. Please feel free to enquire any engine transplant and or any other tuning questions.

-There are also used performance parts for sales. Prices shown on the date included installation, absolutely no extra charge.

http://www.4gtuners.com/workshops/skyzone/