Which component is the best

malwinder said:
like i said a budget of around RM 2000.....
malwinder....maybe u can try this..

Brax Graphic 6 component set....
http://www.iascamalaysia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4694

nego with him abit... maybe he willing to sell at your price... i dunno
a very high end component set but sell at very low price....

saw in US, selling near USD1k for this.
the Brax Graphic Pro 6 around USD2k...hahah

appleyard said:
it will be helpful if you mention your budget. Maybe you would consider coaxial, since its cheaper than component.
i am not looking for one ler
malwinder is
:)
besides i do not use rear spks

Malwinder, i am jrd_lee...!!!

Pls listen my idea, you must confrom what sound that you need first,
then i can help you to choice a nice sound system!! If you can, i will call you
tomorrow, then i will take you come to my shop, i will texting the sound for you.

If you wan SQ, i think i will recomend MB Quart, DLS or JL.....!!
If you wan SPL, i think i will recomend Lightning Audio.....

Nevermind and dun be shy, you really can come to my shop just looking, it is so
welcome to let you text all the sound quallity, then you will be know wat you wan?!

See you tomorrow!!

ahhh..since mostly the sifus r in this topic...
i got 12k+++.. need to put in a fresh system.. ..just dun wanna get rip off..
suggest me something good for sq.

thx

Clarion HX-D2 high-end cd player
Brax Graphic 6 high-end comps
Helix W12 Competition subs
Helix B2 Precision high-end amp
Phass HP100 Premium high-end amp or Helix A2 Competition high-end amp

~ RM12k++

http://www.clarion.com.sg/products/2005/hx_series/index.cfm?fuseaction=products.details&maincat=hx_series&subcat=hxseries&model_no=HX-D2

http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/englisch/produkte/brax/lautsprecher.html

http://www.ig1.ru/catalog/images/articles/carmusic/smallimages/Brax_Graphic_6_small.jpg

http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/englisch/produkte/w12.html

http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/englisch/produkte/b2.html

http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/englisch/produkte/a2.html

ok.. thx for fast reply..
is there any specific place i can source the recommended brands out.

thx again

malwinder said:
what is SQ and wat is SPL..........i am more towards RnB music

I'm wondering too, I'm more to RnB too, so anyone answering this can help out two people :D

mnkh bring only the best stuff at better price...
kudos.

SQ - Sound Quality.
SPL - Sound Preasure Level. more like for bass head

What's the best choice for R'n'B and Rap... SPL or SQ?

it just the matter how u tune it...
SQ on RnB will be more mild, more easy listening .
SPL will make the RNB faster heart thumping and loud.
where do u stay? there is a tt today and tomolo at iascamalaysia.com in KL and sunway look at the event site.
listen to their cars and get some idea.

mnkh0027 said:
oik.. part time car audio importer. Only bring in the nice stuffs.

oo..ok.i tought u got ur own shop.. itll be easier..just send the car to u to get it done.
i'll think bout it and get back to u on this... thx

kingtraz said:
oo..ok.i tought u got ur own shop.. itll be easier..just send the car to u to get it done.
i'll think bout it and get back to u on this... thx

Sure, you can sent it to me and I'll get it done. ............ for a fee of course. :)

Hi

u guys could check this out :-

http://forum.revsaints.com/index.php?showtopic=260&st=0

rodneyk said:
Consider DLS MS6. cost about 1450
thats for your lower range
as for 2k range
hehehehe you can get better ones.
ICE tt? depends where you are and who organising it.
I am from Penang so I normally hang around penang ice tts
thats where i listen to diff car setup and see which car setup suites my need.
Sometimes I may advice you A
Bert (sorry for using you as an example) may advice you B
But when you hear A and B, you don't like it
hehehehehe
So its up to your ears

Sorry for disturbing. i'm new member in ZTH. I wish to get a set of lightning audio or some equal level front component. can u recoment which to get this stuff in better and cheaper price. cause i also from penang. but i'm in butterworth. where u from? my budget is arround 500 if can less then better lah. thanks. your help is very appreciate.

Well, best also no use sometimes, big budget also no use soemtimes, match and mix of components... Some amps, components might give you very good vocals, or warm vocals or bla ble bla... Some may not. So you gotta know what you lookin for.

RnB stuff, probably a Type R(the new type R has better vocals compared to the older ones) would suit you good... Yes folks, Iam Alpine biased :D