where to tap from?????Pic Inside!!!!

badguy

hi big big sifu,
which wire i should tap from distributor to RPM meter??

as i found, distributor got 2 wire come out which is BLUE and whiteblack,

so which wire i should tap from for RPM meter to run??

because tap wrongly will void the warranty of the RPM meter!!

thanks alot for the help!!!

actually it should tap on the distributor wire not the alternator wire.

sorry sorry is from distributer!!!!

so u know which wire to tap from??
blue or whiteblack???????

help help

try an error will void the warranty dude!

any one to confirm to confirm???????????

Beware ... the voltage will shock ... :D

As good as normal AC voltage ... :D

Originally posted by ^^ED^^@Dec 9 2004, 14:50

wah somore will shock!!!!

so which one to tap from???

<_< <_< <_<

from what i see from autometer installation guides... u'll have to tap the tachco signal wire to the ignition coil negative wire... some websites mention.. u can use multimeter to probe the wire... should be sumwhere around 1V - 6V. me oso blur blur.. hehehe.

Originally posted by ^^ED^^@Dec 9 2004, 14:50

i think the high voltage after the coil...meaning spark plug cablelor...

last time i test voltage leakage with my test pen (rated up to 500v ac only), it still flow tro the test pen n giv me a very bad shock!!! luckily my shoes is thick enof with no water at the floor, if not i'm wont b posting here anymorelahhh!

actually ah..wanna ask sumthin

carbie engine can install anything else ka?
like RSM la...SAFC la..?can anot?

Originally posted by alantan@Dec 14 2004, 11:41

safc for carb cannot laa .. but for rsm i can install it for carb wira with all function working (including speed) just for rm100 (sensor+ labour)
call me 017-3196411(no sms pls) ;)

Originally posted by badguy@Dec 7 2004, 15:34
hi big big sifu,
which wire i should tap from distributor to RPM meter??

as i found, distributor got 2 wire come out which is BLUE and whiteblack,

so which wire i should tap from for RPM meter to run??

because tap wrongly will void the warranty of the RPM meter!!

thanks alot for the help!!!
blue wire. another one got no wire to other connector. see first. only single wire with other connector.

yeah u r right i tap from blue and my rpm can run now!
very good ;) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

thanks alot

Originally posted by limau+Dec 14 2004, 16:52 -->
QUOTE (limau @ Dec 14 2004, 16:52 )
--QuoteBegin-alantan
@Dec 14 2004, 11:41

safc for carb cannot laa .. but for rsm i can install it for carb wira with all function working (including speed) just for rm100 (sensor+ labour)
call me 017-3196411(no sms pls) ;) [/b][/quote]
mind to share how u make a carb speed meter to run in a RSM? for rpm is easy, but speed meter, how u do it arrr?

sharing...