Air Fuel Ratio wiring

mine is el-cheapo autogauge :D

but the reading points are the same as my friends on autometer, both phantom and cobalt

hahaah.. I think Wildboar is having doubt over my DIY installation not the gauge hehe..

I'm quite sure I tap all the 3 wires correct. hmmm... No i'm beginning to wonder.. what if this and that ... hmm ...

delphinium said:
hahaah.. I think Wildboar is having doubt over my DIY installation not the gauge hehe..

I'm quite sure I tap all the 3 wires correct. hmmm... No i'm beginning to wonder.. what if this and that ... hmm ...

haha..dun say me like dat brader...i got faith in u wan....i having doubts cos u initially said most 4g series engines will get mirrored results ma..

hehe.. he afraid liao to install one coz I said later got mirrored result :P
maybe I`ll try to swap 02 sensor first and see if I get a better reading.

rorytate said:
wildboar,
what about yourself? getting mirrored output as well?

swap o2 sensor?

to a newer one?

on idling, my reading dances around stoich, coz i'm running very rich...to compensate the high boosting

wildboar said:
thanx for the explanation & suggestions joeker..but if there are unburnt fuel going out the exhaust valve, i should see black smoke, right?? i have not noticed any smoke being emitted fr my exhaust..except in the morning when the engine is cold (but this is white smoke, it could also b due to the colder surrounding atmosphere kua)..i have however placed my hand at the exhaust tip and there was fuel smell, but i guess thats normal..

how do i check the spray pattern of my injectors? havent heard of this before..

i wud definately wanna take my injectors for an ultrasonic bath..but i dun think there are any shops in Pg that has this service..i actually have an ultrasonic cleaning machine in my company..but im pretty sure injectors cleaning will need a specific power, not just hantam with highest power..n then i think they might need to use some type of cleaning solution??

putracraze, pay tau chooi a visit la..he is nice & frenly wan..dun worry, he wont bite..hehe..

Here the equipment used to test spray pattern and to flush the injector's pintle. THe tub beside is the Ultrasonic bath tub.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/Soniccleaning1.jpg

This is a picture of VR4 injectors undergoing the process of spray pattern test and pintle flushing

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/Soniccleaning3.jpg

help pls.. i bought a SR20DET O2 sensor. it come with 3 colors.
white , black , red.
which one is the signal? how to connect it for 2 heater?

duh i just found out that titanum O2 sensor from SR20det wont work for all type of O2 monitor.
the signal is tatally different. wasted money.. arggggg..... no wonder i got funny reading from my Microtech hand set display and also the pen apexi timer.

wildboar said:
haha..rilekla brader..i myself oso havent been there yet..if time permits, i will go try out this weekend.. :D im not familiar with mainland roads/area, but i know where it is cos i was travelling there quite often last yr when lookin for my h/cut..its abt 2-3minutes drive fr autocity..im sure u know where autocity is..or if u know shin ibaraki chop shop, its just before it..theres a bridge/flyover ma rite..below this bridge/flyover is sg rambai..

muahahhah.. dun play play in mainland huh!!! muahahhhhaha

LevinTE27 said:
duh i just found out that titanum O2 sensor from SR20det wont work for all type of O2 monitor.
the signal is tatally different. wasted money.. arggggg..... no wonder i got funny reading from my Microtech hand set display and also the pen apexi timer.

nooohhhhh... microtech ne.... ??!?!?!?

Joeker said:
Here the equipment used to test spray pattern and to flush the injector's pintle. THe tub beside is the Ultrasonic bath tub.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/Soniccleaning1.jpg

This is a picture of VR4 injectors undergoing the process of spray pattern test and pintle flushing

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/Soniccleaning3.jpg

ok, ive seen this equipment in magazines before..sigh..how i wish this service is available in Pg...siiiiiigghh.....

wildboar said:
yaya..monster tarpons!!! hehe...

hahahahah.... sg. rambai is full of big anaconda.... muahahhhahha... must use the propeller which can sustain high rpm like wat inside sua ter engine bay have oni those anaconda takut.... mhahahhahaahahah.... coz sua ter thingy manyak kuat.... hhhahahah

guys,

i have this problem wif my a/f meter. When idling no reading shown, full race, no reading but release pedal got reading jumping between lean and stoich level. engine is VR4RS. cud it be a sign of dead sensor? all 3 wire i think i fix exactly stated in the instruction manual. i hookup the 1 wire(purple) to the blue color wire in d O2 sensor. meter is autometer brand.

hahah
Sua ter...LOLs

someone up on the table liao~

bring me there pls...keke

remember our trade okay? ;)

hi reintel,

what plug rating are you using? similar case like Jinkl....