Where Can We Repair Boost & Ext. Temp Meter

techtic

Hi guys ...
I need a help, my apexi boost & ext temp suddenly kong. i dont know what happen till i go to speedwork to check. the meter itself kong. speedworks don want to repair they just know how to ask ppl to buy new from them. and the price isnt that cheap.

its a digital meter and i think there could be someone can repair it coz its a electronic stuff. the el light still ok but the meter cannot be function.

hope u guys can help me to guide where to repair this gauges. :(

bro,

try to go to those electric or those repair power am,cassett or cds shop lar... maybe they will know how to fix! goodluck! ;)

Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Jun 28 2004, 02:31 PM
bro,

try to go to those electric or those repair power am,cassett or cds shop lar... maybe they will know how to fix! goodluck! ;)
thanks bro ... thinking of that also.
try to ask them first la. if they cannot maybe theres someone can repair it especially the ppl at N1 or KSP. if cannot also i open myself :P

hi, i have the same problem with my ext.temp. One day it just kong'ed out on me. I went to N1 to ask if they do repairs and all they told me was "buy new one better, why want to keep old one." the bottom line is they dun do repairs. That was like a few months back la..i dun know if they do it now. No harm trying.
Anyway if u find someone to fix meters let me know ok? i want to pix mine also. :lol:

Originally posted by KissMe2@Jun 29 2004, 10:31 AM
hi, i have the same problem with my ext.temp. One day it just kong'ed out on me. I went to N1 to ask if they do repairs and all they told me was "buy new one better, why want to keep old one." the bottom line is they dun do repairs. That was like a few months back la..i dun know if they do it now. No harm trying.
Anyway if u find someone to fix meters let me know ok? i want to pix mine also. :lol:
ok no problem. like keong_mirage says, im looking to electronicman who can repair amplifier sure they can do this.

how much is this new gauges sell in N1??

depends on the gauges la...i'm not too sure about the prices now also. If you want maybe you shud drop by there and see, but i know alot of ppl who hates going to N1 coz its expensive, but since KSP is a few shops down the road maybe they have changed their pricing? :huh:

im going there this weekend. never been there b4. since u guys said that shop ... so just want to have a look la. wan to buy no money :)

i have this type of apexi meter for sale.good for spare part coz it don't have sensor.

1. boost meter
2. exhaust temp
3. oil temp
4. water temp

all in good condition .will let go all 4 at rm1000.

interested call 017-3196411 (no sms pls)

Ya man.
My boosh meter also kong(kek). The backlight is out. It's very the dim. Why ah?
Can be fixed i wonder?? I think surely can, coz it's a waste to keep buying new gauges everytime they die. And they ain't cheap, motherFather!

Rasa like want to buy the Defi turbo package. but then... parking at mid-valley, pecah windshield semua sapu. Not WOFFIT.

limau .. no budget la to buy all the gauges. buy one by one only can ahhh? just need the boost and ext. temp.

lelako .. urs one kong(kek) also kah?? ekekkekek. backlight i think they can just change the led la (think and hope so la). ahhh dont waste ur money to buy new one try to repiar 1st. if still cannot .... put in our museum la. the one and only store in da house.

u guys,want to know where can i repair my defi meter....my ext. n oil temp sensor ROSAK la....my frenz told me to buy new one....bcoz they say that defi sensor n buy new one r same price.....????if i want to buy new meters,i want to exchange to apex'i meter.wat do u guys think???more cheeper that defi right???

repairing price n location i not very sure...
1 thing i can comfirmed u tat apex'i meter is cheaper then defi...
anyway, wat's your meter problem?no light indication?meter ain't moving?not functioning at all?state it..might help to solve your prob bro

repairing price n location i not very sure...
1 thing i can comfirmed u tat apex'i meter is cheaper then defi...
anyway, wat's your meter problem?no light indication?meter ain't moving?not functioning at all?state it..might help to solve your prob bro

meter ain't moving....i already check,both my ext. n oil temp sensor broke

erm..sorry bro i dunno bout defi sensor price...cause i'm not defi user..

shit i got a faulty stri exh temp meter
no display at all...not even the light
can anyone fix it for me plzzzzzzzzz