Moding help!!!!!

Re: Mooding help!!!!!

Hi Dude , where's the best place to re-flash my ECU...any idea how much it coast...???

im not really sure
u could search in the technical section forum under engine management systems for some answers
or just post a new thread to get some answers
there are a lot ECU otai there

i got an offer from a ZTH guy, his offering me Trust PE tir for rm2k second hand... izzit worthy..?

Based on d mods u hv done I strongly urge dat u consider Improving d handling of ur car. There are 4 main Bars if u uprgrade will make ur car handle much sweeter than before. Remember Power is useless without Control. Try upgrading Ur Front Lower Arm to a 4 point, Use stronger Front Tower Bar, Rear Lower Arm Bar n Bigger Rear Anti Roll Bar. If u hv more money consider upgrading to Adjustable Coilovers. Good ones on the market are Extend Concept Type BR n RCS. For ur Engine Management D best is d Apexi Power FC Commander. I hv many frens who use it n they absolutely like it. No bad reviews n it's price is reasonable in comparison to HKS F Con V Pro which is a bit on high side.

Hey adam, thanks for your advice bro.. wat brand you recommend for the 4 main bars?

Ultra Racing is Best Value for Money although their bars come in plain white color. If u want colourful bars n willing to pay more go for Japanese brands like Cusco, Carbing n Greddy.

their bars look very nice as it is and if u want i think u can paint them but i wouldnt recommend it
might void the warranty
plus its lifetime warranty i dont think u could find many brands out there that will give u this

thanks for advice bro... any clue which is the best for replacing my ori turbine....Mine is evo 8 MR...

Hi Guys... I just installed a new hks evc 6, the mec only setup boost nothing else coz he doesnt know the new evc setting, can some one help me how to setup evc 6 on evo 8 mr.. pls...

It is highly adviseable that U set up ur HKS EVC6 on the Dyno by a proper Engine Tuner..Also Ur car should have a proper Engine Management System since Increasing Boost will cause ur current AFR (Air-Fuel Ratio) to be different as more air goes through the engine. So, an Engine Management System will help in Maximizing the power gained with added boost as well as help preserved ur engine through the new n suited AFR.

Thanks Adam,

Does anyone here using evc 6 for evo 8 , i need to know how to setup the boost basically... 1st time using electronic boost control... :) , and also need to know wats the diff between 1bar and psi.

Thanks Adam,

Does anyone here using evc 6 for evo 8 , i need to know how to setup the boost basically... 1st time using electronic boost control... :) , and also need to know wats the diff between 1bar and psi.

Different units only...

1 bar = 101 kPa = 14.5 Psi = 0.987 atm (Almost 1 atm)

Features
how to setup this features for Evo 8 MR

I want A to be 1 bar and B to 1.5bar

How does the scramble thingy works.... sorry for basic question first time user hope u guys understand.. thanks

Target Boost

* User inputs target boost level, and the EVC automatically adjusts pressure to reach desired level.

Offset Function

* If boost exceeds or does not achieve user’s target, boost pressure can be offset to reach desired level.

Map Correction Mode

* Boost pressure can be fine tuned for: Throttle Position, RPM, Vehicle Speed, Throttle Position + RPM, or Throttle Position + Vehicle Speed.

Dual Boost Mode Settings

* Separate A and B boost levels can be input independently from each other, and selected depending on driving conditions.

Scramble Boost Function

* When the scramble boost trigger is depressed a preset boost increase will occur for a predetermined time (0-60seconds).
* External Scramble Boost Trigger compatible.

Metric or SAE selectable monitoring

* Users can choose during initial setup metric (kPa) or SAE (PSI) boost pressure measurement for monitoring.

Warning Function with Boost Drop Feature

* A user preset warning level can be set where visual and audible alerts occur if the warning level is reached. Boost pressure can be preset to drop to a user defined level if pressure reaches warning level.

Analog and Digital Boost Monitoring

* Boost pressure can be displayed in both an analog bar graph format and a digital numerical value.

Additional Digital Monitoring

* Along with Boost Pressure two additional vehicle vitals can be monitored: Throttle Position, Engine RPM or Vehicle Speed.

Selectable Analog Monitoring

* The digital bar graph can be set to monitor: Boost Pressure, Throttle Position, Engine RPM or Vehicle Speed.

After Image Function

* Users can set the EVC to display the highest boost pressure reached for 3-seconds after the throttle has been released.

Data Lock

* To prevent accidental data changes from occurring, the EVC can be locked with a user defined four digit code.

any one wit some advice on tuning evc 6 for standard evo 8 MR... my rev and thr is alwiz 0% is this normal?

is it worthy for Trust PE Ti-R Exhaust for RM 2k (second hand)

go to mudah.theres a lot of cheap 2nd muffler.
in ur case.u have a lot of money and lack of experience.
google is the best place to start.
rm2k for muffler?i hope its full set from the downpipe till the end.
i dont want to be rude.but just my 2 cents.2k will give u a good 2nd turbine.

pergh, rm2k for 2nd hand exhaust......
not worth it la bro.....if brand new still ok....

i agree with egb18c, if include 2nd hand banana, downpipe, centre bullet & full SS 3" pipings then its cheap la........

no la bro only the cat back and pipping only 2k...

---------- Post added at 07:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:32 PM ----------

hwo do you differentiate the ori HKS BOV and replica... i see the price for HKS BOV 150 till 500 .. which is which?????

still expensive la bro, y not u survey more...dun just let your $$$ fly away like that.
better belanja me teh tarik la better hehe.

Write your reply...