Moding help!!!!!

hahaha no la bro thats why im doin RND before i buy anything... need you guys to help me out... whats the best for EVO im concern to gain HP not sound... tin kosong berbising juga

---------- Post added at 09:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:11 PM ----------

Im looking for HKS boost meter, fuel press, oil temp full set ... buzz me if u have other brand beside than DEFI... hehehehe

hks boost meter can get rm200-300 for mechanical.300++ for electronic.2nd stuff
laen2.i dont put it on my car lah,oil press is important,than the other stuff that is important is egt.
DEFI la ok.....rather than wasting rm2k for muffler.and please dont tayang ur meter.only idiot or people park at really safe place with guard in the car will put them on the dashboard.
go to sunway.ken racing is cheap.the other one is rev performance i guess.but up to the product.

blow of valve nowdays hard to find ori one.only at expensive shop will have ori.m using immitation pon ok...rm130 je.haha.

U r a Very Lucky Man if U can find a Trust Pe-TiR catback Exhaust becoz it is not stored in Malaysia anymore. If ppl wan to get they hv to order from Japan which will be Bloody Expensive. Most owners using Trust Pe-TiR are also reluctant in selling off their Exhaust coz d Sound is Music to the Ears. Note of Caution though a lot of ppl take advantage of this situation saying their selling Trust Pe-TiR while actually it is only Trust Pe-Ti. Trust Pe-TiR is a STRAIGHT CATBACK EXHAUST without any resonator(Bullet). Racing Spec wit diameter of 3 inch. Trust Pe-Ti has 2.8mm Diameter n has one resonator(Bullet) on d piping.

Hey Adam thanks for the extra Tip man,... ya its rare exhaust n sounds realy gooodddd... but the price n its been used so a bit worried bout that part...

And guy if any 1 selling ur defi, HKS or Blizt meters ( Boost, Oil press, Oil Temp n EXH Temp) do pm me thanks... as lond its accurate reading and the price is reasonable im fine...

Trust Pe-TiR has always been d Exhaust of choice for me but When i wanted there was no STOCK. So sad n had to make do wit Apexi N1 Evo Catback. Soft Idle sound but wails like banshee when goin up d RPM. In terms of meter. If u wan Brand New n accurate yet reasonable go for Shadow. I juz bought a Boost Meter. 400 n it is nice. I feel Defi too expensive n if ur car got broken into ur losing a Defi Man! If Shadow. Dnt feel so bad lar.

Hi Adam ,

shadow meters ah? how bout NRG? izzit the same hmmm ok will give it a go.. ya i got few friends , lost their defi not only the meter but they had to pay for their glasses. :mad:...
dont mind sharing your mod bro.. what evo you using?

NRG i think is cheaper but design not as nice as Shadow Pro which looks like Defi. Hehe. I actually drive ur Evo arch Enemy. Subaru S204. :biggrin: My mods are
Power
-HKS Super Flow Filter
-JFA Custom Downpipe
-Apexi N1 Evo catback with decat pipe (Straight n Empty)
-Okada Projects Plasma Direct Ignition Coils
-Walbro 255 Fuel Pump
-Tomei Type S Fuel Pressure Regulator
Handling
-Ultra Racing Room Bar
-After 12 Pro Foam
-Extend Type BR Coilovers
Braking
-APP Steel Braided Brake Lines (All 4)
-APP 2 Piece Rotors (Front Only)
-Endless SSS Brake Pads (All 4)
-Cusco Brake Stopper
Transmission
-Ogura 409 Super Single Clutch with lightened Flywheel

Any info where to get the HKS Com 2? With all the sensor & any idea about the price?
Asked about it before, Brunei & Sunway... nobody has it.
S'pore didn't ask yet.... preferably in M'sia la...

If mcm ni want to sell all my DEFI la (new & still in box, all amber red)

HKS com 2 save space and its reli cool ... i wonder if any1 here can fix this thing and got this thing import to Malaysia coz so far i check on the net its available
in Singapore...

422 Tagore Industrial Ave
Singapore 787806

---------- Post added at 06:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

in my wish list hahahaha

YouTube - HKS CAMP2 operation movie

---------- Post added at 06:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:53 PM ----------

in my wish list hahahaha

YouTube - HKS CAMP2 operation movie

hey Skyboy,
do not change your ecu. the stock EVO ecu is very tunable!! you do not need to get HKS CAMP2, it's just a waste of money..
This is what i think you should upgrade next:
wide-band
UICP, LICP
intercooler
air intake
and tune!
After the road tune, you should get around mid 300 whp and high 300 ft.lb torque.
Let me know if you need more suggestion.

Hi Hoongss thanks for the reply, The HKS camp 2 is basically to monitor the engine performance same like defi rite... its cheaper than defi wor..

Regards to ECU tuning and wide band which place u recommend for tuning my ori ECU. i dont understand whats is UICP, LICP???

The inter cooler for Evo 8 MR is reliable redy every mech i meet said i sud use the ori Inter cooler since I'm ruining stock or else got turbo lag? any idea what they mean by that..

You do not need HKS camp2 to monitor your engine performance. You can do that with a software that only cost USD$20. All you need is Openport and wide-band.
Tactrix Openport 2.0
You need Tactric Openport to tune your car anyway, and wideband is to monitor the AFR.
http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/xcart/product.php?productid=16164&cat=262&page=1&xid=361388c0da2af4716798ab81dc18a43e
I am using Innovate Lc-1 wideband, this is a pretty good one. Cost you around USD$250.
UICP is upper intercooler pipe, and LICP is lower.
and yes, the stock intercooler is good enough for 200whp, but if you are looking for more in the future, let's say 400whp and above, you need an intercooler upgrade. And you will not have turbolag. Everything can be tune into perfection in a tune.
Before getting others upgrade, get that wideband and openport first. That is the first step into modding and tuning.
Do not upgrade your ecu, the stock one is good enough, and do not waste your money on HKS camp2 or defi.

Thanks for your advice Hoonss.. its reli informative.. what is ur car mod? u drive an evo ? where can i get this open port.. izzit available at Malaysia?

you can see my signature for my car. I am not in Malaysia now, but planning to bring my car back end of this year.
I have all bolt-on on my car. No internals yet because I dont want to mess with it and dont want to upgrade turbo.
I got my openport from Tactrix website. They are the manufacturer/distributer for openport. When you get Openport 2.0 remember to add the Mitsubishi Vehicle Reflash Adapter for $10. So the total is $179.
I see that you can buy Innovate wideband from Tactrix website too for $229 with gauge.
So these two is what you need now.

Tactrix Openport 2.0
Innovate LC-1 + Red DB Gauge Kit

Other thing you might need in the future is 3-port boost control solenoid. Most people will just install a manual boost controller (MBC), but 3 port boost control solenoid is cheaper and better. Since Mitsubishi have good ecu, we can control the boost from the tune, it is just not so convinient. This 3-port boost control solenoid will allow you to increae your boost to about 28-29 psi. Evo is a mid-gear car, most good tuner will make use of the boost to get the power you need. Of course, you need to mess around with the timing too.

Nice ride hoongs....

I've review the item, but not sure if Malaysian tuners can install and tune my ride ... Im using HKS EVC 6 as boost control.

---------- Post added at 09:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/products/lm2.php

Hi Guys just wanna ask you guys if Greddy Power Extreme - Ti-R has 2 version .. i heard Singapore got cert and build for road legal the sound is different, is that true

It is easy to install. u can diy. u can send ur log and let someone do the e-tune too.
if not i can help a bit....

Nice ride hoongs....

I've review the item, but not sure if Malaysian tuners can install and tune my ride ... Im using HKS EVC 6 as boost control.

---------- Post added at 09:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/products/lm2.php

---------- Post added at 04:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:31 AM ----------

any exhaust with catalytic converter is legal. the greddy power extreme is a catback exhaust.
if u want power, get a turboback exhaust. much more power, but it is less legal because louder and killing the environment :)

Hi Guys just wanna ask you guys if Greddy Power Extreme - Ti-R has 2 version .. i heard Singapore got cert and build for road legal the sound is different, is that true

nice info there hoongss. i have a tactrix 2.0 with ecuflash, but no LC1 yet. the most i did with my tactrix was to remove the 180kph limit :burnout:

can share your knowledge more with the members? really interested in on the road wideband tuning.... but no knowledge so scare to lean out the engine :saint:

Write your reply...