What's the best way to sell my 1995 mod satria???

JERRY_VR4

I've a 1995 satria 1.6 , 3yrs ago i decided to drop in a turbo engine ,
so i choose VR4 2.0 cyclone. but after i plug the engine JPJ suddently change the rules that's proton car cannot pass to 2.0. So i change another block 4G67 pass it with 1.8(it's cost me a lot). Plus some standard modification like change evo3 turbo, metal gasket , BOV , plug cable , changing timing belt ... all together cost ard more than 10K. but nowaday the car cannot get much loan so hard to selling off....
Is it any owner facing the same problem for this? i've spend more than 33K in modifying . Or can i just take out all of the mod part thn scrapping the car .??
If scrapping the car can get back how much still? :bawling:
This is my ad in market place -- cars
1 ridiculous offer me RM18000 for whole car...:mad:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/170411-1995-satria-vr4-recondition-sales.html#post2374131

Re: What's the best want to selling my 1995 mod satria???

i had da same prob coz i did up my satria 4 nearly 7k...bosy kit,new paint,new interior n all new la...now so hard2sell...so i go buy1gsr n put in d...plan 2 use it longer...

u should hav anticipated tis when u start modding ur car.....
the 18k sounds reasonable to me.....
wait for other sifu to reply la......

even if u have spent 500k on the car, it will be very hard to sell to regain ur investment. most likely the car can be sold easily n fast if u price it slightly above estimated full loan amount, so that future buyer will have to pay some deposit (if more than rm10k d/p, might as well take loan for a new caldina). that's what people think. if u dont want to lose what u spent, dont sell.

it's a very competitive used car market. so many choices nowadays. if u want to sell fast, u have to lower the price. if u still want to sell to regain investment, u may have to wait for those who will pay cash instead of taking loan.

i totally agree with calvin9683, this is very much expected. no one in the used car market pays more for a well modified vehicle. even a perfect show unit would be discounted couple tens of thousands when being sold off. and remember, buyers don't like to see things removed. (1) it becomes significantly unknown how the car would react to the removals (2) it's going to suffer more on the already fragile protons.

if u cannot take the price offered, which i too think is reasonable... considering an ori 1.6 sells for 15k? used car would take at 13k?

it's crazy to put 33k onto a satria anyway. that's your problem, if i put 33k into a car worth 18k now, i would never sell it to start with.

khoyos: caldina cannot buy la. it's so slow... i am a toyota fan, but not of the caldina. if not for looks, air trek and all others are so much better.

depends ppl lah... if buy some car like airtrak or wadever mayb d/payment less than 10k but comfirm need to pay installment more than 5yrs.
this mod car mayb d/payment more a bit but after 2-3 yrs this car should be totally urs. 1 month not cost more than RM400 oso not need so tight...

i thinks so.. a lot of ppl only always wait for cheap thing.. but if 16k, really dun feel would lyk to sells , i rather take out all part & throw into the sea man.. sells all the profomance part will get this amount back oredi ..
anyway thanks for all advice , or mayb continue use as 2nd car or being track. or mayb change back all original 1.6 thing then sellls lah..
cos some of the perfomance part re-service & coloring cost me more than 5k oredi. sigh ... Just try to looking a geniune buyer & who's ppl preparing to find a fully converted car.... try my luck lah...

i think it's best u convert it back to 1.6, the engine's not hard to find. get it back to ori and sell it for 15k or so. u may spend 3k doing so. BUT 15k - 3k + 16k (if u can sell those parts) then u still have 28K. that's money, even 10k, 12k or 15k, don't throw into sea la.

throw into which sea better annouce, i'll go find. :) redang easy to find, port dickson forget it.

Weird...how come you are not able to register your engine 3 years back?
JPJ allowed 2.0 conversion till October 2006 (or was it August 2006) :hmmmm:
Anyways,
RM18k for a 4G67T is pretty good price already. If you are not happy with the price then convert back to a STOCK 4G67T and sell your upgraded parts to other 67 users (or 63 if they are compatible). No point changing back to 1.6 and go for inspection again.
You're paying double labour cost.
I recall there was one Satria 1.6 1996 with stock standard VR4 inside sold for RM13k - RM14k in ZTH itself last year.
A piece of advice, if you dont need the money for your new car then just keep the Satria cos I dont think you can find a buyer anywhere close to your expected price :biggrin:

p/s - A Wira 1996 owner myself and its really sad to see the value of the car now :rofl:

this engine i drop in 2yrs ago but tat's time JB oredi cannot pass oredi , tat's y i spend 1 more money to drop a 4G67 & fully convert to 4G63. I'm not sure KL area can pass or not since last yr, but i've some of my frenz oso cause the same problem with me(cannot pass to 2.0). but a lucky thing's cos i not major modify my engine part(hard to take out for sales, waste labour fee again).. Most of my "thing's" is interior acc. & some easy take out part exp: plug cable, SSQV... i oso think mayb i can change to auto for easy my gf use this car & i no need to change car now , cos we're both seldom using the car actually... not expected to selling my car at high price tt's y i considering to take out some part , so many ppl interest in my perfomance part oso , but if lyk tt will waste this 3yr's painstaking effort & must be waste some of the labour fee.. if RM18K for standard satria 4G67 i willling to let go, some body part & door panel & extra will get back to me few thousand oredi mah...:biggrin:

sure monmon bro, when u find a good place let me know , once the car is throw i'll info u asap.. :)
anyway the defi 4 unit , RSM , AVCR blue screen, Momo Race 2, momo handbrake , momo gearknob, pioneer audio & some amp , evo dashboard & mivec whole panel , blitz FATT DC2 , nology plug cable , sard fuel regulator , evo 3 turbine , injector , twin port brake & a lot evo upgrade thing, walbro fuel pump .... + 4G63 engine + 1995 satria with fully convert to mivec ori part only worth RM18K is reasonable price..??? if like that's i really the big fool in the world cos i spend more thn RM30K only mod this (not include buy the 1.6 car) hehe ...
anyway i'll consider to keep on mod the car & if no ppl interest , will keep in my showroom ..Lolz.. just drop in 1 set exedy clutch again...
thanks for everyone advice , i was learn a lot here...

Sell by the kilo bro.haha...
Juz kidding, dun angry ya.

Well I agree with them that you are getting a reasonable price for your car.

Think of it this way,

Ppl who are into modifying car thinks they can do a better job than you.

Ppl who are not into it, they are not into it.

Ppl looking for a bargain car, well, they look for you.

What's the price you looking at? RM 30 k?

The fact is nobody will but a 11 years old wira with RM 30 k, no matter how great you modify it.

RM 30 k ppl might buy a second hand Honda or Toyota about yr 96 /97 .

Sell by the kilo bro.haha...
Juz kidding, dun angry ya.

Well I agree with them that you are getting a reasonable price for your car.

Think of it this way,

Ppl who are into modifying car thinks they can do a better job than you.

Ppl who are not into it, they are not into it.

Ppl looking for a bargain car, well, they look for you.

What's the price you looking at? RM 30 k?

The fact is nobody will but a 11 years old wira with RM 30 k, no matter how great you modify it.

RM 30 k ppl might buy a second hand Honda or Toyota about yr 96 /97 .

ya i oso agree ... anyone willing to spend more money will get better job thn me ... this is totally truth.. if this car in very bad conditions (i means engine part & body) thn i take out the all accesories like DEFI or APEXi item thn selling RM14-15K oso dun mind.. (i'm just service & repair swee swee prepare to own use but try my luck to sells this car here)
I thinks i'll keep it own use if cannot find the price i wan, cos everythings just rebuilt , engine part & respraying color oso...
anyway ,just wan to share with everyone got any way to solve this kind of problem .. this is no forcing & begging needed ...