Just dyno my B18CR today.
Mine is B18CR with B16B cam. 2.3 piping with Mugen airbox & 5Zigen 4-2-1.
Got 175HP on wheel & torque is 17.59 on dynojet. Is this normal figure for my setup or way too low for B18CR with B16B cam?
Just want to know how big the difference between B18CR & B16B cam?
And also I have been advised not to use fully syntethic engine oil for VTEC & recommended to use semi-syntethic. What's all sifu comment?
Whr did u dyno ur car n wat type of dyno was used?different dyno will show different figures.
i assume u did ur run on a dynojet(whc is more popular here in M'sia),175whp & 17.59kgm of torque if u ask me is a lil on d low side.......
if i remember correctly,my old B16B w stock cams registered 171whp & 17.01kgm of torque w VAFC in JC Racing Asia......150mm HKS SPF,sum chapalang JDM 4-2-1 header(no brand 1) w 2.5" mild steel piping.........175whp shud b d power figure 4 a totally stock but healthy B18CR....
dis is my 2 kupang lar...
ur fren who doing 2:41min last sunday is stock B18CR cam only... doing 202whp ma... ahhahaha...CTR cams do 200whp?can?but show me it's being done w 81mm pistons,i believe elephant can fly thn!hahahhaha......or,if can oso,it's more like a time bomb,right?hehehehehehhe
u got dat engine is it?come on,let us know d recipe!quick!
stock cam... very sure la...dat white EK?whr got stock B18CR cams?kenot b lar..he told u meh?i 4got his specs but i know is not stock Type R cams,nor is it running on stock Type R pistons..wooppss..u din hear dis frm me!hahahahahha