FPR tuning

NoNac

hello hello....
has anyone installed an adjustable FPR to their lightly modded SOHC engine? regardless vtec or not. i just want to know how to properly tune (dyno might be out of the question) it and also whats the stock pressure? with an afc, which do i tune first? do i set the pressure then tune or the other way around? sorry i'm a noob! any help is appreciated! thanks guys!

Set fuel pressure first.

48-55 psi

If experienced you should be able to feel lean/rich when accelerating.

Best to tune on a duno; with wideband they can see your AFR.

oh thanks man! so i keep it at say 48 ~ 55psi and start tuning the afc?
do you happen to know the best set up for a lightly mod d16a6 on a apexi 5 button afc? thanks again!

Not to be rude or anything... but like Johnny said.. nothing beats dyno+street tuning.. doesnt cost much too... RM1XX..

Not only can you reassure yourself that you are properly tuned.. but you actually know for certain what are your gains..

blur is right bro...should go for on-the-road tuning....

last time i installed V-AFC also damn kao lots of problem...everything been settled since i went for dyno tuned....

hey blur_civic...i got another workshop offers me SOHC bolt on tubo kit...which is only RM6000...they promise to give me maximum boost of 0.6 bar and approx 40hp increase...wat you think?

ha..ha... blur_civic... ur sohc turbo oredi back in action aaa ? when can see ur civic turbo bro ?

too bad is 40hp on wheel.....kekeke....

anyway waiting to see blur SOHC turbo in action~!!

wah all sohc turbo turbo eh... siao man! i heard skyzone turbocharged a b16a for 3xxx++. power output i duno la. but anyway.. thanks for the input. anyone knows the most reliable place to dyno tune an afc? it's not like i'm driving a monster car but i just wanna get it done. haha!