Whats d best alluminium radiator for EG in tracks?

ekcerly,if u ask me,ANYTHG in d form of resistance,is NO good!whc means d thermostat is NO good also!hahahaha...coz in modern day engines,u can actually drive off as soon as u start up d engine...just dun full throttle or high rev only lar.....
but if ur very d rajin,yes,u can install n take out d thermostat whnever u like...it's a straight forward job.....

if the thermostat is electrically based (i dont actually know wat powers the thermostat)... mebbe u can diy an on/off switch for it and put it in the cabin heheheheh

just don't do it (remove/install) when yr engine still hot ler....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:08 PM ----------

if the thermostat is electrically based (i dont actually know wat powers the thermostat)... mebbe u can diy an on/off switch for it and put it in the cabin heheheheh

it's not using any electrical power ler....it's mechanical....some stuff inside it which changes properties depending on temperature, causing it to open/close accordingly....so no luck for u...haha....

maDmaN,
u gotta take a look @ d construction of d thermostat itself...even whn it's fully opened,der is still alot of restriction 4 d water 2 pass thru fast enuff....ppl haf resorted 2 drilling tiny holes 2 increase water flow..i tried dat too....din work dat well 4 SIC abuse...but 4 daily driving,even 4 a high compression engine,d thermostat will work just fine.....
so unless u track ur car alot,i think one shud just leave d thermostat in place..but do check periodically as it is still a wear & tear stuff.....kalo tgh rembat skali dat thinggy JAM,sendiri mau ingat ler?hahahahaha

udeng,
nice reminder....n lemme guess,u actually know SOMEONE who tried 2 do dat while d engine is till hot?HAHAHAHAHHAAH

Had a leaking thermostat long ago. Afaik the stuff inside is something like wax. And it was stuck open due to design of the spring. Still, it clogged up my rad quite a bit I think, because even after replacing thermostat, the overheating when car is not moving appears. Had to flush radiator to remove the wax stuff, been using that same rad for the past 2-3 years. No
Problems. Temps around 90's more or less, lowest is about 85c, highest is 92c.

Totally removing thermostat will be not good for engine but how about those aftermarket low temp thermostat? Is it good to use for town driving & SIC driving? Then no need to remove the thermostat already. Hahahahaha.....