what u think about VVT ???

Do you think VVT is waste money for 4AGE 20v to have it.

• 4 throttle is special made for high rev, why we still need VVT???

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 20v cams too much overlap for lower end, i need VVT !!!

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

TE27levin

please vote.. and tell your reason..

for me, i would say throw the VVT la.. want to play 20v go looking for the maximun power from it, if want lower end power pls play 4AFE. :lol:

Originally posted by TE27levin@Feb 16 2005, 16:49
please vote.. and tell your reason..

for me, i would say throw the VVT la.. want to play 20v go looking for the maximun power from it, if want lower end power pls play 4AFE. :lol:
mauhahahah.. tiu nei ah!! nanti eddie get upset oi... 4AFE with 130BHP++!

i seriously think 4afe better than 4age 20v with VVT up to around 4k rpm ... B)

BH,
who dare make fun of taiko eddie ... after his gf jun get angry all of us mati liaooooooooooo :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :lol:

heheheheh I'm a text book person :) I vote for VVT :)

even oldern racing engines uses VVT :) hahahahahha

now of course they use more than VVT :) hahahahahhaha

So, if racing community also require the assistance of technology ..... I think useful lah :)

BTW, I don't understand cams that much, I'm just a feature wannabe :) hahahahah

people have I also want to have :) hahahahahahhaa

My opinion is the same as TE27levin. throw the VVT in favour of an adjustable cam puley B) to get the best out of the 20v (like sifoo yoga's one :lol: )

if the 20v comes with VVTLi i sure keep it :D wonder what kind of power will it make... :rolleyes: maybe no more MCSB...

me thinks disable vvt better
whn for daily use,sacrifice top end and optimise for low rpm....whn really wan to play, set timing to optimise for higher rpm and get max power...

can manually set different timing for different purpose mah... :)

erm.. if the 20v is build to run on 100 octane fuel, then the stock vvt timing isn't optimal for our 97 octane fuel right? so adjustable cam puley better lar..

I always vote for pure NA power and non dependable on such technology.. dats why i choose 16v engine.. well my 2 cent dun tembak me.. hhehehehe... :) :ph34r:

Regards,
Mike

Originally posted by TauhuTauhu@Feb 16 2005, 20:32
me thinks disable vvt better
whn for daily use,sacrifice top end and optimise for low rpm....whn really wan to play, set timing to optimise for higher rpm and get max power...

can manually set different timing for different purpose mah... :)
woi - when you have adj pulley - then you will say lazy to change setting :) hahahahaha

hot you know !!! open cam cover some more :(

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/tauhutauhu/Fakepower.jpg

WTF?

well i think some of u got my concept wrong.. i know by removing the VVT it might be as same as 16v with the additional of 4 valves... but de true facts is 20v comes wif VVT itself so removing it or not will be another issue.. my pure NA theory means the engine itself was born without such technology.. :)

Regards,
Mike

Originally posted by TRD16v@Feb 17 2005, 12:11
well i think some of u got my concept wrong.. i know by removing the VVT it might be as same as 16v with the additional of 4 valves... but de true facts is 20v comes wif VVT itself so removing it or not will be another issue.. my pure NA theory means the engine itself was born without such technology.. :)
why do i have a feeling that 20v cabut vvt become a 16v wannabe after reading your post? :unsure: :lol:

blur liau.. too hungry haven't eat... :P

For me, i always think that 5V per cylinder is only exclusive to high engine capacity cars. For a somewhat small engine 1.6L 5V seems overkill. I think Toyota did see what 5Vs potential is back then. I don't think killing VVT would put 20V back in 16V category. I do believe VVT is optimized for 20V application. But if i had it my way, 20V would make a nice turbo platform. What if we say 20V works best for 3.0L engines?

But VVT has improved somewhat right? Either way VVT can be manufactured for power or fuel economy.

I think VVT is here to stay. Whether we like it or not. Its a technology that we cannot do with. Until Hybrid engines come here, then we can see the full potential of VVT with even higher tech electronics. At the moment, i think VVT is still a teenager waiting to grow up. Where else carb is already senile. hahaha.

IMH2centO, it probably depends on how you drive and what kind of tuning you are doing with it..

i just hope VVT cam puley also can adjust one :D dunno got or not.. all adjustable puley disabled vvt..

not sure if 20v is good for turbo or not, at least i can't agree with that, but i'm nobody to judge that cuz i just read it from toymods tech article, saying that big port 16v still best for turbo...

MCSB car need vvt sooooooooooo much... :D

like mine.. ;)

Write your reply...