S-Flow Muffler
Modded air filter box
1.6 Throttle Body
1.6 lighten flywheel & clutch
Grounding cable
Voltage stabiliser
ICE
15" Enkei sport rim

I am currently considering to mod but I would like to know which will give a better reponse or performance.

- adjustable cam pulley with stock camshaft
- adjustable fuel regulator
- K&N drop in air filter

Sifu, thanks in advance for the advise.

Regards,
Ken.

beside upgrading performance stuffs, dun forget bout ur car handling.....how bout a set of strut bar or a set of good spring?

You should upgrade your suspension and brakes before u do further more modification.
Yes, u can go from 0-100 faster. but how fast can u stop from 100-0??

make sure safety first.
handling comes first, performance comes later.

huakenny said:
beside upgrading performance stuffs, dun forget bout ur car handling.....how bout a set of strut bar or a set of good spring?

Yup, agree with huakenny, maybe u can consider a getting yourself a good set of springs? :smile:

Major mods or minor ?
well below are most favourites & affordable upgrades
street cam 262(recommended) or high cam 272 (poor idling)
tune length extractor & piping
manual GB use straigth flow muffler - dont change pipe diameter
port & polish cylinder head
prepare lots of $$$ (.....better transplant instead lah)
before all of the above pls upgrades ur car handling plsss

2nd option - change to Weber Carb !!!! he he
3rd option - engine transplant

mods needs lots of $$$ + time + fuel + passion
good luck bro

huakenny said:
KNN open port wit rampipe wit CAI,Heatshiled....

i used KNN open port before no doubts it was gud but I prefer something quiet not as loud as that. Thats y I'm considering drop in.

huakenny said:

huakenny which brand is a gud buy?

xcheong said:
You should upgrade your suspension and brakes before u do further more modification.
Yes, u can go from 0-100 faster. but how fast can u stop from 100-0??

make sure safety first.
handling comes first, performance comes later.

i dun plan to change suspension at the moment as I just change last month.

what brand of brake pad that you will recommend? At the mean time I'm considering Metal King.

Hmm...what do you think of 4G92 Dohc w/o Mivec?

I did consider transplant 4G92 or street cam 262, but my concern will it give me problem as I'm work as a sales executive. So I need to travel a lot by my car.

Do you know whats the price like for both above?

jombiee said:
Major mods or minor ?
well below are most favourites & affordable upgrades
street cam 262(recommended) or high cam 272 (poor idling)
tune length extractor & piping
manual GB use straigth flow muffler - dont change pipe diameter
port & polish cylinder head
prepare lots of $$$ (.....better transplant instead lah)
before all of the above pls upgrades ur car handling plsss

2nd option - change to Weber Carb !!!! he he
3rd option - engine transplant

mods needs lots of $$$ + time + fuel + passion
good luck bro

huakenny said:
strut bar a.....UR,URD,ZENDEN....local made products....

springs i not sure..not pro at springs...hehe

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-01DSale2483598.htm

huakenny- what do u think of the brand that is selling at lelong...

k3et said:
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-01DSale2483598.htm

huakenny- what do u think of the brand that is selling at lelong...

o...i asked him b4..he said no brand n not so efective one...

u can try to email him

he wil tel u the same thing la i think

Yo K3et, why not try out Kimex springs? Yah, as for your choice of brake pads... Maybe u can try out either Bendix Metal King or StopTech.

Just my 2 cents... Take care. :)

Kelis said:
Yo K3et, why not try out Kimex springs? Yah, as for your choice of brake pads... Maybe u can try out either Bendix Metal King or StopTech.

Just my 2 cents... Take care. :)

kelis..do u know what is the price like for my car?

but I heard that metal king will skim off the disc..is that true?

k3et said:
kelis..do u know what is the price like for my car?

but I heard that metal king will skim off the disc..is that true?

Well... k3et, as for the Kimex springs, u should be able to get them for around RM300.
Yah, I have heard of it from one of my friends too, Metal King pads can wear out your stock discs. But it seems that those pads can perform. As for the price, I am not really sure but should be affordable. If not, maybe u might wanna try out EBC pads.

Good luck... :regular_smile:

my friend said speedtune performance corner at puchong that guy is very experience in suspension. you should looking for him, he will recomend you the suitable absorber and spring. that wedsite is www.speedtuneperformance.com

Write your reply...