what to mod on m5 to beat f430

jeffblazed

what mods need to be done to the m5 to beat the f430......cause i might be getting a used m5 in 4years time...so i want to know what mods needed to do on it.

this is for the brand new m5.......

jeffblazed said:
what mods need to be done to the m5 to beat the f430......cause i might be getting a used m5 in 4years time...so i want to know what mods needed to do on it.

this is for the brand new m5.......

wat da hell u talking about?? :secruity:

if u read July Autocar issue, E60 M5 beats da F430 hands down!

try reading more magazines and other forums.
The review done by Autocar was...biased.

xtracooljustin said:
wat da hell u talking about?? :secruity:

if u read July Autocar issue, E60 M5 beats da F430 hands down!
thanks for claryfing it dude i knew the beemer could beat the felali..........
the m5 were made for beating felalis....

well.. alpina wud most likely produce an sc'd version of the e60.. probably on the 550i base.. that wud almost definitely beat the m5 hands down.. so, yeah.. maybe that wud tapau the f430.. :D

I read that issue of Autocar too but i wouldn't say the M5 "beat the F430 hands down". It'll be an over exxagerate statement but i must say the M5 is a very very good car and it nicks the F430 in terms of engine performance and driveability. To beat a car hands down is to compare a M5 and a Cevrolet Optra for instance. No punds intended, just an example.

Also, i do think that Autocar is very much a BMW biased magazine. I've read every single Autocar for the past 2 years and its got tonnes of good words for BMW only and everytime a comparison if done between BMW and the rest, most likely its gonna be the BMW that wins the comparison. Not saying BMW is not a good car but sometimes the remarks are a bit overkill.

prodigy said:
I read that issue of Autocar too but i wouldn't say the M5 "beat the F430 hands down". It'll be an over exxagerate statement but i must say the M5 is a very very good car and it nicks the F430 in terms of engine performance and driveability. To beat a car hands down is to compare a M5 and a Cevrolet Optra for instance. No punds intended, just an example.

Also, i do think that Autocar is very much a BMW biased magazine. I've read every single Autocar for the past 2 years and its got tonnes of good words for BMW only and everytime a comparison if done between BMW and the rest, most likely its gonna be the BMW that wins the comparison. Not saying BMW is not a good car but sometimes the remarks are a bit overkill.
fine opinion dude...not to say that i like beemers in general....but i seem to be day dreaming alot these days of driving a new m5 and old m5....in this daydreaming sessions ..i would always tapau a felali either the 355,360 or the f430......with the m5....so it is good to know that in real life one day it could be done...
the mods done to this m5 are 1)rechipping to take out the limiter
2) exhaust
3) air filter

adliz said:
well.. alpina wud most likely produce an sc'd version of the e60.. probably on the 550i base.. that wud almost definitely beat the m5 hands down.. so, yeah.. maybe that wud tapau the f430.. :D

erm.... pls note that the top of the range E60 would b da 545i n not da 550i

xtracooljustin said:
erm.... pls note that the top of the range E60 would b da 545i n not da 550i

yalor, i thought that too.. then i checked the web, it seems there is/wud be da 550i (4.8ltr).. that's why i edited my post.. check this out..

http://www.bmw.co.uk/bmwuk/pricesandspecifications/0,5456,1156___bs-NQ%253D%253D%2540bb-TEk%253D%2540sit-bmwuk,00.html

zerotohundred = 5.5 (5.6).. damn...

excuse my german, da?

http://www.bmw.com/generic/de/de/products/automobiles/download/pdf/5_LI_catalogue.pdf

367bhp... i want.. i want..

prodigy said:

Have you noticed their launch time for alot of super cars SUCK???:biggrin:

sorry for got to add i also going to put nos for this car...150 shot i think enough wet offcourse this is part of the mods......so i think with nos it can even tapau the f50...

adliz said:
yalor, i thought that too.. then i checked the web, it seems there is/wud be da 550i (4.8ltr).. that's why i edited my post.. check this out..

http://www.bmw.co.uk/bmwuk/pricesandspecifications/0,5456,1156___bs-NQ%253D%253D%2540bb-TEk%253D%2540sit-bmwuk,00.html

zerotohundred = 5.5 (5.6).. damn...

i c i c....

probably my info was outdated... cos last i remembered, when E60 was launched, BMW said da range topping model was 545i (4.4litre M54 V8) n M5 is alredi a 5 litre V10)

heck, if i hav to pay da same road tax for both da M5 n 550i, i rather get da M5 then!

boggysv said:
try reading more magazines and other forums.
The review done by Autocar was...biased.

i do agree autocar is a bit biased...

but u cant take credit away where credit is due...

a BMW M5 can keep up wif a prancing horse for a fraction of da price.
:p

So given choice of either, you people would opt for the M5 then? Be honest.

M5 beating F430 hands down? In what way? Ignoring the "hands down" phrase, other than looking better on paper, it isn't faster than the Ferrari.

F430 is arguably the best Ferrari ever. It doesn't matter the M5 can do (ignoring the fact that the F430 is faster around a track).

mine beat fellali too....

but that time the fellali was only using 2 gears........... :bath:

the E60 M5 already has an Alpina alternative, it's a supercharged 545. the M5 gives out 500+bhp but the torque didn't even reach 400lbs. the Alpina version has almost 500bhp, but important thing is that it has more than 500lbs of torque. and it's using the low rev V8, not the high rev V10.

if thinking about modding M5s, go have a look at Dinan. They really are King when it comes to putting more power to your M cars. But it's an american company, and they have to re-engineer your car. so you have to send it in.

Ask again 4 years later.

"I plan to get F360.430 4 years later, what can I do to reduce the horsepower for a stock M5 to "tapau" me?"

Write your reply...