What shall I do to get more HP for my slow tuttle?

eh thats wht i heard only
no sifu want to explaint to me also :D
we wait for a sifu come in ok :P

but what i heard is that
evo3 GB is non LSD
unless u use the rear axel for 4wd then its lsd cos difrential is located at rear joint

got full lock lsd and semi lock one bro..
i heard many people go get the Wira 2.0 Diesel Gearbox.. the ratio dam power i heard , dam shiok hehehe..

Triniti Clutch racing clutch la bro ,
Just like Exedy racing ma :D
but lots of people taking Triniti and put into OEM cover
but for our EVO some people recommended to put Racing Cover also
hehe.. aiya we lepak la :D some sifu will come in explain hehe

i never heard of full lock, semi lock or what lock, but if you search google, can see got 3 "types" of lsd, 1 way, 1.5way and 2 way. maybe ppl who say full lock = 2 way? if thats the case, it'll help with traction for accelerating and braking, however, because it always tries to keep the same amount of power on both wheels it'll promote understeer for our FF protons

if no lsd, then it'll be an open diff. all power will be transfered to wheel with less grip (bad)

yeah thts wht i meant
1.5way and 2way hehe :D
dolly : 1.5 it what way does it help
and whats the difrences

1.5 way is inbetween lor :lol: helps during acceleration and abit during braking but doesn't give big understeer of 2 way. 1 way works only during acceleration

i dunno what stock e3 comes with :(

Ish ish ... kena put on table again!! ;)

Me no E3 ler E3 wannabe only ... Anyway, I think that I'm on the stock gearbox but comes with LSD 1.5way. Have not tried a full blast on 4th but last nite a quick glance on my speedo I was almost doing 180 @ 6500 rpm when I let go the throttle coz of speed cut ler. :P

No hard and fast rule for a suitable Gb, find one the suits your driving style but mitsu only have so many Gb that can take the torque and power.. mostly 4wd Gb too Duh! ... they arent exactly smooth and with LSD! sometimes got new sound system!!

If you ask me, obviously, I'll go for a 2wd box with LSD preferbably from a turbo model but this is rare and expensive shit.. sorta like finding a virgin in Zouk. So I settle for a compromise .....

The E3 box is kinda good for everyday and maybe track days but will loose out to say ... a F5M22 on a 400m drag.. provided that u just talk about gear ratios.

The deisel box is great coz its build for a deisel car... and can handle the high torque with the rite ratios to match... heh heh heh ... but see if It can do top end?? Always pro and cons ..

Since you're doing the Gb might as well one time kautim the clutch too i.e. lighten flywhee, new clutch, bearing, oil and stuff to save on labour ... I'm on exedy comes with stickers for that extra 20bhp too!!

Yes, clutch is hard to press!! <_< but bite is good ... what to do cannot always have the cake and eat all at the same time...

Yo... I'm thinking of buying a Locked to 2WD (Semi Lock LSD Gear Box) from

Evo3... what ya think?

I heard of that using 2.0 disel Gear box is good too.. but it's non LSD...

I wanna feel the grip of 4wheel drive on the roads but I can't make it.. due to

staying on legal driving..

then... at least I wanna feel the LSD... get what I mean?

which one could be the best for my car??

Semi locked LSD? or Disel? or just buy 1 racing clutch...

Semi locked LSD is 1, 1.5 or 2.0??

Actually what does it mean by?? 1, 1.5, 2.0 thingy???

Dj : semi locked is 1.5 i guess
no need worry bout clutch
if u gonna use 63t lsd gb then still no prob cos u can use back ur old clutch plates, but diesel gb clutch dif size