What problem is this? sound from front wheel.

sonictheory

my car has a sound like loose screw / mouse sound (*jik jik jik jik*) when drive at 80km/h-100km/h... any under 80km/h or higher than 100km/h the sound will gone... sometimes it also happen when drive at 20-30km/h what problem is it?... plz help...

I can't really tell what is wrong with you car. However given this symptom, you should give a check on your absorber and most importantly your drive sharf!

You may also feel strong vibrations from your steering.

hard to tell from what you just described. First, what's your car model. 2, where/which part did you hear the sound come out from? 3. the sound, is it like lose nut, loose rubber(slight muffered) or like two metal scrubbing on each other?

fiber bumper clashing your intercooler? (shake your bumper and to hear if the sound from there)
bonnet clashing the pin lock? (shake your bonnet to hear the sound)

try to determine it by shaking your body part first..if is ain't from body, then absorber, and so on...
start from easy way to harder way :D

am driving honda city 05'

the sound can be hear when driving... its coming out from front wheel, some kinda of squeaky sound, loose bolt sound or metal knocking sound, hardly describe, happen mostly on 80km/h to 100km/h... not bumpy road also can hear, even driving on highway.. once reach 80km/h will come out

try check your brake pad coz my experience before this got sand between pad or pad oledi finish..

try to rotate ur rims 1st la....my fren prob also like urs....its fine after rotating tyre back 2 front...mybe urs 2.....

or maybe your front disk bengkok already.. try skimming it.. if it's still have sound.. then i dunno.. i also experienced it last week.. after a skimming, all gone..

after a few weeks, then the sound will come back & cannot skimmed again... braking power lost... danger danger danger... have to change disk...

not reco skim disk....

from your description, and from my experience, imy conclusion same lor with love maker..best way to check, look for deep uneven circular scratches on your disc..if not available, check your brake caliper..might be leaking causing the pad not fully release the rotor disc..i just change mine yesterday..wira rotor disc very cheap, kedai potong brand new rm65 per piece

bearing kong's sound will be like Subaru with Supercharger & driveshaft will be like Full Lock LSD sound... ehehhee////:burnout:

my car has a sound like loose screw / mouse sound (*jik jik jik jik*) when drive at 80km/h-100km/h... any under 80km/h or higher than 100km/h the sound will gone... sometimes it also happen when drive at 20-30km/h what problem is it?... plz help...
from what u describe, its yr bearing problems...i mean wheel bearing..try get yr foreman to jack up the car, u rotate the wheel and hear...if got rubbing metal sound means yr bearing are worned off..usually its happen when yr mileage touches 50,000km and above...

if the disc rotor rubbbing the disc rotor's cover..use a screw driver and push the cover away then the sound will go off...

As for me..When i start a car and do a slight turn and when i do a full right or left turn ( Not starting a car )..there is a sound front the front wheel..what could have causes it