What kind of modification can be done with RM5k on EVO3- Need advice!!

e34whell

Hi all sifu,

need advice, i'm running on Evo3 stock with e-manage, what kind of modification i can do with RM5k on hand? :driver:

if its still stock , this is wht i will do

metal gasket , fuel pump , fuel regulator ,stainless steel intercooler piping , blow off , clutch
boost up to 1bar and retune the emanage

don't forget to upgrade your fuel line & return and your brake hose to steel braided hose..it's the most important thing..safety first..:driver:

hks 272 cams+arospeed pulley, around 3k with installation.
metal head gasket,rm600 with installation (grind valve n new valve seals as well to refresh head)
exedy 3puck semi racing clutch rm1200 with installation.
sard fuel regulator rm400 with installation.

if install together, might be able to save on workmanship, so that savings can be used for a decent manual boost controller(up boost to 1 bar), or have ur emanage dyno tuned to compensate new power increase...

the setup above GUARANTEED to make u smile...:burnout:using proven parts, no guessing games, no "rojak kampung" hehehe

p/s but after that, recommended to spend another 1k for decent front tyres, n decent brake pads in order to be able to control the car better...

thanks for the info....Forgot to mention, below mod have been done

-fuel pump change to SARD
-BOV using HKS sequential
-metal gasket
-running on 0.8 bar
-finally full time 4WD.

Was thinking of upgrading the turbo to Garret with banana & retune e-manage. Worth doing this @ just playing with hks 272 + adjustable pulley + clutch. Any opinion??

thanks for the info....Forgot to mention, below mod have been done

-fuel pump change to SARD
-BOV using HKS sequential
-metal gasket
-running on 0.8 bar
-finally full time 4WD.

Was thinking of upgrading the turbo to Garret with banana & retune e-manage. Worth doing this @ just playing with hks 272 + adjustable pulley + clutch. Any opinion??

all those above are ok , bt if u go with a bigger garrett , hks272's , of cos u need bigger injectors , and i dont tink the stock ecu + emanage will be able to fine tune the setup ,

agreed wit u....i was thinking either to for bigger tubo @ the hks272's which is better?

metal head gasket,rm600 with installation (grind valve n new valve seals as well to refresh head)

if install together, might be able to save on workmanship, so that savings can be used for a decent manual boost controller(up boost to 1 bar), or have ur emanage dyno tuned to compensate new power increase...

the setup above GUARANTEED to make u smile...:burnout:using proven parts, no guessing games, no "rojak kampung" hehehe

p/s but after that, recommended to spend another 1k for decent front tyres, n decent brake pads in order to be able to control the car better...

yes it was proven, by him self off course :biggrin:

Bro Khoyos, how much of "kuasa kuda" unleash from this setup expected to get? :burnout:

will gain around 20-30 hp...but more response from middle to high rpm...more torque...

use the stock turbo (virtually no lag) for low end power. mid-high end power rely on cams. so will have power all across the rpm range. if use garrett, surely next question will be "how laggy will it be" or "why low end no power" etc etc so use back stock configuration, and improve high rpm power with hks cams.

that setup worked for me... dunno increase how many hp but it did bring significant difference in terms of power on the street...:wavey:

can i used it to mod my standart evo IV engine

1.Microtech LT10s+X4
2.Walbro 255 intank(ori USA)
3.Fuelregulator and pressure gauge(not cap ayam)
4.Injectors 550cc 4pc(ready service)
5.Installation and tuning on the dyno.(50-65hp up from stock ecu)

RM5000 offer

Bump: 1.Microtech LT10s+X4
2.Walbro 255 intank(ori USA)
3.Fuelregulator and pressure gauge(not cap ayam)
4.Injectors 550cc 4pc(ready service)
5.Installation and tuning on the dyno.(50-65hp up from stock ecu)

RM5000 offer

If the car engine internals are stock and already has an Uprated 255L/h Fuel Pump, Downpipes, straight Flow Exhaust and improved intake, additional 5K approx will bring ur car to around 310-320WHP safely and good response and high torque.

For less than 5k, necessary jobs done includes:
1)Injector Service and Flow Test
2)Compression Test
3)Exhaust/manifold/intercooler and etc leakage Comformation will be done before proceed to tuning
4)On road tuning then dyno tuning
5) Fuel Regulator (If Necessary)
6) Boost Controller (If Necessary)