What is your first car?

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Ford Escort if not mistaken have the carb over the exhaust manifold. When carb wear down and got leak, petrol will drip onto exhaust manifold and can catch fire....must be careful......
wait what??

I find it weird that old SOHC engines have their intake and exhaust located at the same side. Won't that be less efficient?
old mini style ka?

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Hi all, just joined (been reading this forum for sometimes d )
1st car driven , daihatsu charade (damn spacey for small car)
1st car owned, nissan sentra 1988 - still running
1st car convert, proton wira auto 1.5 std - hand itchy - swap - 93t

this is my few 1st ...cheers guys

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
My first car is ford ranger wildtrak in white, I bough this after earning money for 2 years,lol
Nice car. 2 years is quite fast to earn enough money for a car that cost like RM100k.

Nice selection of cars. Still driving the Sentra and Wira 93T now? Or changed into other cars.

Nov 4, 2016
Philadel PA
sodepami.vn
Nice car. 2 years is quite fast to earn enough money for a car that cost like RM100k.

Nice selection of cars. Still driving the Sentra and Wira 93T now? Or changed into other cars.
I tried my best, beside worked as office, I have a bag shop, thanks god my shop is help me earn more money :), Then I can buy this car, I love it:love:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I tried my best, beside worked as office, I have a bag shop, thanks god my shop is help me earn more money :), Then I can buy this car, I love it:love:
Congratulations on your new car. You are from America? I just saw your location.

Welcome to ZTH forum......:driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Easier to buy cars there......lol:biggrin:
Yeah. Cars like Corolla and Civic can cost as low as under 20k USD. Best of all is, they can still pair it up with a 6 speed manual. :adore: It is surprising that manual transmission is still offered for many cars in America, even for large sedans like Accord.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

Yup, still drive sentra and 93t.
93T stock standard engine. No chasing bhp. Domino effect on $$. :biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Yup, still drive sentra and 93t.
93T stock standard engine. No chasing bhp. Domino effect on $$. :biggrin:
Standard engine is already very powerful in my opinion. Even the much hyped new Civic 1.5 turbo makes like 170hp. Your 93T gives around 200hp plus you have the advantage of a manual gearbox and lighter chassis.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Standard engine is already very powerful in my opinion. Even the much hyped new Civic 1.5 turbo makes like 170hp. Your 93T gives around 200hp plus you have the advantage of a manual gearbox and lighter chassis.
bro, i "pai seh" .... :adore:
but i like when car tailing me. Wira body is super stock also.
Depend on wat car also lerr...

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
bro, i "pai seh" .... :adore:
but i like when car tailing me. Wira body is super stock also.
Depend on wat car also lerr...
It is quite true isn't it. I mean how many normal cars on the road nowadays comes with 200hp engine. Plus you have the advantage of manual transmission to put out more power on wheel as opposed to most automatic transmission.

i have a question is ..currentlu ..
i have installed a RSM in my car ..and when im on IDling my rsm can go to 4-11k rev on it on self while my car is not movin ..
and the Speedo meter that i running on KMPH and the RSM is not moving ..
i have fix the RSM on Sunway AMoil ..but they said is my wiring problem..im using VR4 engine with original ECU ..double check of Wiring connect to rsm..and there is not cut off and etc..

what the meaning of Output Select in RSM SP1 ?
what is Sp0 /...