What is exactly the problem? Please anybody at all.

skullbocks

What is exactly the problem? Please anyone at all.

i'm facing this problem in my B11 E15:

When ure in gear (esp. 1st & 2nd. 3rd not so bad la), after engaging the
gear, u press the throttle rite, den if let say u let go the throttle,
does your car give a sudden forward jerk? Why does this happen?

It's very annoying esp. in traffic jams (stop-go stop-go), the car will
jerk jerk. Not always u want to free the gear rite, so wen going slow,
and when u release the accelerator [to apply the break to slow-down (but not coming to stand still)], tt's wen the car jerks. And when u apply back again, it jerks one more time.

Even when cruising around around 30-40kmph, and suddenly u just release the accelerator pedal, the car will give a forward jerk. And when u step back on it, it will jerk again once.

Only happens with the accelerator pedal. Wheter u press/release, there's always this jerk.

I asked many mechanics around, (wherever there's a repair shop), and they said they dun kno what is causing it. :shcokedcamo: SURPRISED u say? tell me abt it.

Everything in my car has been replaced with new parts for e.g. electronic ignition coil+distributor, spark plugs, carburrator (less than 1 year old), spark plug cable, fuel filter, and only recently i've serviced the engine. So, the mechanics themselves are confused.

i really dunno what to do /who to seek for help. Resulting to this forum for help/advice/feedback/comments/ anything at all, to solve this problem.

Can anyone please help me with this problem?

:sad_smile:
skullbocks.

sometimes it really hard to tell by the way u describe unless have a test drive. it might b ur engine problem, or it can be ur mounting problems or it also can be ur clutch problems. pls give me more info........

before all this , pls go to a better workshop and ask them to check ur ac pump. the ac pump will also cause this type of problem.

julie2121 said:
sometimes it really hard to tell by the way u describe unless have a test drive. it might b ur engine problem, or it can be ur mounting problems or it also can be ur clutch problems. pls give me more info........

before all this , pls go to a better workshop and ask them to check ur ac pump. the ac pump will also cause this type of problem.

Hi Julie2121,

Thanks for your reply.

i have changed 3 out of 5 engine mountings to original Sunny ones just 3 months ago. the right,gearbox &the square mounting at the firewall. I also changed my CLUTCH BEARING at that time too. Accord to the mech, the front and the rear mounting need not be changed as they are still in good conditon i.e no crack and its not hard.

Recently i asked another mech. He said it's because of my flywheel. It has to be skimmed. Rite now, it doesnt have a flat surface, so when the clutch plate gets close to it, there is no perfect contact over the surfaces. There are spaces in between the 2, and that is what causing this jerk. And therefore, he asks me to have the flywheel skimmed. I asked him to guarantee whot he says....and he said (YES....once the flywheel is skimmed, there would NOT be any jerk ANYMORE). He seems Quiete confident at that. I told him i'l decide in a few days and i'l get bk to him. (Just ...to run away and asks for other opinions.)

I tel u Julie....every mech that i;ve seen so far, were all giving different stories relating to my prob. None of them comliment a single story.

skullbocks said:
Hi Julie2121,

Thanks for your reply.

i have changed 3 out of 5 engine mountings to original Sunny ones just 3 months ago. the right,gearbox &the square mounting at the firewall. I also changed my CLUTCH BEARING at that time too. Accord to the mech, the front and the rear mounting need not be changed as they are still in good conditon i.e no crack and its not hard.

Recently i asked another mech. He said it's because of my flywheel. It has to be skimmed. Rite now, it doesnt have a flat surface, so when the clutch plate gets close to it, there is no perfect contact over the surfaces. There are spaces in between the 2, and that is what causing this jerk. And therefore, he asks me to have the flywheel skimmed. I asked him to guarantee whot he says....and he said (YES....once the flywheel is skimmed, there would NOT be any jerk ANYMORE). He seems Quiete confident at that. I told him i'l decide in a few days and i'l get bk to him. (Just ...to run away and asks for other opinions.)

I tel u Julie....every mech that i;ve seen so far, were all giving different stories relating to my prob. None of them comliment a single story.

i can also happen to the flywheel , but the best is to test drive the car. everyone also have their own foreman and their trust. u can give it a try also , but make sure to tell the foreman is the problem still occures then u wont make any full payment. make some agreement with them , if they cant promised u ....... then i think u can look for other better workshop. i know u've been spending alot of $$ doing something good for ur ride , but the problem is they still havent solve ur problem for u yet......

julie2121 said:
i can also happen to the flywheel , but the best is to test drive the car. everyone also have their own foreman and their trust. u can give it a try also , but make sure to tell the foreman is the problem still occures then u wont make any full payment. make some agreement with them , if they cant promised u ....... then i think u can look for other better workshop. i know u've been spending alot of $$ doing something good for ur ride , but the problem is they still havent solve ur problem for u yet......

thanks a lot julie. Do u have any recommended foreman that is good/experience and reliable to go to; that has good knowdledge on Sunnys? I live in P.J. Since i've been hearing many stories so far....i might as well listen to more and see which one would compliment one another.

Just curious.....have you heard/came across abt this problem before? Is is something new? OR is it just me? :sad_smile:

thanks once again.

my fren workshop at taman tasek selatan. they are quite good and also give reasonable price. u can take ur car there and tell them wat is wrong , wat u have repaired n get more advice from them. i am very close to them ....

get advice from them no need to pay....... then onli u decide u wan to repair or not ....

thanks for the help, julie...what is the address of the place? Whom do i correspond to when i get there?

thanks once again.

gosh , i dun have the address now. do u know where is taman tasek selatan ?? there is a lrt station. his workshop is situated in front of the lrt station.

in the other word the place where can renew the I/C......