Gear change problem for Neo

Oh Alex, one more thing, forget about running in your engine, modern engines do not need running in..trust me, otherwise, you'll regret, start training your ride to rev hard, no kidding..otherwise, don't be surprised your other gang's neo might be faster than yours. New generation piston rings need to be run in by reving it hard for it to be loose, so your car will eventually be rev happy.

ethanphoon592, thanx for the infos... well, i think i mixed both formulas of running in into my run-in schedule. I think my car had clocked around 900km already. for the first 500km, slow rev until 3k rpm... then i went to Malacca last weekend. rev to around 3.5krpm on the way up... then when i came back down to JB, rev till 4-4.5k rpm... only for a few stretches only... other than tat, i stuck to 3.5 rpm... will send my ride for 1st service this weekend and will try revving to 5k rpm... and until redline after a while.... i guess, my method should be ok bah... a mixture of both types of formula... ah pek driving style and young punk driving style... hehehe....

i long time din rev my LMST liao

always 2.5k RPM shift gear, unless going uphill to 3k RPM

feel like1 day wanna rev until 5k but no chance

But my friend , a forumner in here too.Right after getting his hand behind the wheel of his LMST , straight away whack the car, rev until redline. He claims that before the car was assembled or sold, it was already being ran in by proton ppl.Dont know whether myth or true.But the true thing is , he still revs happily, and its almost half year without giving any problem and the engine is as smooth as new.But dont think Im going to that to my own new car =) better safe than sorry.

What's The Best Way To Break-In A New Engine ??
The Short Answer: Run it Hard !

OMG , it is true ? Well after some readup perhaps I changed my mind , but dont worry for me as Im not getting any brand new car soon =)

But I did that to my bike and till now my bike is zero problem.

do a mixture of both... slow grandfather driving.. then some young punks driving should be good for the car.. heehe...

hahaha the problem like the test drive car when i ask the sales person they tell me can adjust and i feel funny about that car
if this goes on FC can be damn high
but good also no need to do heel and toe

lolz... kelvio, the heel and toe maybe redundant.. haha... but sometimes the lag is quite irritating when you need some instantaneous throttle response... i wonder whether we could modify it to make the lag minimal...