what daihatsu engine suitable for race/time attack??

Dun die aaaa... lots where that came from :nurse:

i think it'll gonna cost you a bit... i believe that guy using standalone ecu to make the itb working

me oso learn about it via photos in car mags and forums a while back....

Those Gila Kereta Mags? Usually more on K-Cars. If not wrong got 1 K-car magazine. I should read that instead.

i believe it K Kompak....

Hey... look what I found :driver:
nothingmuchdave...: Individual Throttle Body (ITB)...

*demm you guys :love: ... I still can't asleep after full 12 hours nite shift :sleep: *

LOL! Demm you bro. U r killing me with temptations growing within me.

But then ITB use on 20V have 4 and how come he can get 3? ITB can use on any other car?

Idling have to be on 2K Rpm...damn the FC...

intake manifold risk it to break a few times :stoned: (Any way to prevent this?)

Beat a BOT Kelisa :stoned: :adore::adore:

What u work bro, need to night shift :driver:
(Night Wangan Racer :rofl:)

the 3 cyl engine vibrates is a common thing.. full engine ballancing, engine damper and race spec engine mounting can make it better but cannot elliminate it..

Only having recent thing that bothers me is the Kancil Morning Cold start. Car will vibrate greatly after starting the engine. Sometimes it vibrates like there is not much fuel then it dies off...

I have to step on the gas pedal a little, then only the engine won't die off and no more vibrations during cold start.

Thought of it since is cheaper. RM1k+ can be done.
On 2nd thought can mod my kelisa and remain NA

hi cam + toyota 20v itb (mod to suit) :biggrin:

You sure RM1k can do? If your kelisa change engine then can, is engine kosong. If Kancil plonk in then need half cut woh!:smokin:

I remember so a 1000cc engine. Not sure is kelisa or just daihatsue K car ones. RM1800 IINM

Only having recent thing that bothers me is the Kancil Morning Cold start. Car will vibrate greatly after starting the engine. Sometimes it vibrates like there is not much fuel then it dies off...

I have to step on the gas pedal a little, then only the engine won't die off and no more vibrations during cold start.

my previous carb doesn't have that problem coz ori japan, now same problem as u bro + it oni idles good @ working temp, from my observation, ori carb have extra vacuum hose, after replacing the new carb, 1 of the vacuum hose is free end. ori ones uses 3 vacuum controller device, after replacing new, I mingle wit the vacuum hose but no change, even took out 1 of the vacuum controller oso same prob.:banghead:

---------- Post added at 04:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:00 PM ----------

plonk in K3ve + itb.. hows that sound??:biggrin:

hmm if plonk in kancil, I think need to do like those v8 itb that goes out of the hood edi:driver:

Dangling hose normal they block with a screw.....

yup when I inspect the carb on day collection, they did put a screw there, it started from there morning cold start problem. later I re-checked them hoses & mingle a bit until air coming in through the vacuum controller oni, f.i.y I oso do checking on those wires for the controller to see which one do have electricity running, later found out 1 oni have power when I step on the pedal, 1 is on when key is on(did looping for the rad fan through this wires oso) 1 doesn't doesn't have electricity going through so I took that 1 out oso than re-arrange them vacuum hose. maybe this saturday gonna swap the hoses between the 2 controller unit & see what happens. if still persist, maybe swap the controller. if still persist maybe need to look from different view edi.

Is okay to me, just that sometimes it dies while during cold start, just worried engine got problem. Just confirm with my mech is okay, but will get it check for me since after installing air valve it could be running lean than before. But my mileage improved greatly. From 190km almost reaching empty, now I can reach 263KM mileage. Not touching E yet. Close to it.

what valve he install?

yeah like 4g said, what valve is it??:confused:

mind sharing a pic later on??

From Kembara. But only found this photo.

U saw a white small container next to my brake master pump? that's the one

• IMG_20140405_120247.jpg
    IMG_20140405_120247.jpg
    79.1 KB · Views: 889
it is used wit the vacuum hose is it??
later i'll show how does my vacuum hose is done??

I'm not quite sure. I think vr2turbo can explain better :biggrin:

Nvm I call him to explain in other forum. :rofl:

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=91520&st=40&p=1484481&#entry1484481

from the explanation, the funtion is
to pre-add air to fuel before it gets into the carb/injector am i right?

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk