what car is this?

Interfooler

Can somebody tell what car is this? Looks like some prototype under testing.

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/9283/pelwl0.jpg

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/1017/pel2ll5.jpg

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/4299/pel3it0.jpg

pics courtesy of forumer pel.

it's that a smart roadster or a smart roadster wannabe??

no idea......
*yawn*

Can't believe u guys said it's a wannabe. It's a test car not yet launch here under the disguise of black tape. Front look like the new mazda 2, but back got trunk i think. seems like the new Renault Laguna base on the headlamp and back.

sorry...we're all guessing...
nope...mazda 2 front is different. Anyway, mazda 2 is not that long either....
anyway, it does look conti to me...
kekekeke...
guessing...

its a smart car for 4...

the small car use electricity wan....

Interfooler .. u from Rawang? ..

That could be a new proto design and in test from Proton .. could probably a replacement model after Waja .. thats wat rumored ..

So, Interfooler@nerd nation... u're using my pics without permission huh.

Oh. There's a similar car 2 years before the Neo launched. At the highway going to johor. Will post up the video later if i found it in youtube. But that was a 2 doors.
This is it. Someone spotted and put it in youtube.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6O60-ukmt4k
So, it might be the next 4 doors neo.

yah... but somewut diff

sure a look alike, but d laguna looks tough n the front grill looks diff in many ways... ohya, u can c d new laguna vdeo ere

dun 4get 2 fast fwd d vdeo until end... they got many pics @d end sect

IMO international car manufacturers wont carry out reliability testing in Malaysia. they either do at the desert like Nebraska(for extreme hot temperature), Alaska or Iceland (for extreme cold temperature) or Germany (for extreme legal high speed testing or track testing).

they wont do it in Malaysia.

i believe its a new product from proton, maybe the new Perdana based on Mitsubishi 380GT.

it is definitely not from Perodua, a possible from NazaKia. Naza is coming up with their own model, dunno what coz their R&D in Gurun is so secretive about that.

Proton does plan to produce an MPV, based on a China model. strong rumours in local auto analystys