You have 4G93T... That is more than two times my power.
Suddenly I feel like probably the amount won't go until over RM1k...
Still, if you need to pay back, bit plus bit can come up to a lot......lol

You have 4G93T... That is more than two times my power.
Suddenly I feel like probably the amount won't go until over RM1k...
Still, if you need to pay back, bit plus bit can come up to a lot......lol![]()
I know it won't come off very cheap. Good thing is, I probably will see some gain in power or maybe FC if the head is decarbonized plus other fixes.
I read that post, Izso suggested new head bolts. Necessary to ask my mechanic to buy it?
Got finance, change what you can or want. I am old school and all comes from hard earn wages, therefore I change what is needed only.......lol![]()
If it is oil why flaky?
Looks like you are right. My mechanic checked and opened the radiator cap to see. He revs the engine, more of those substances appeared. He said, if it is oil mixed with water, it won't look like this already. He say the water will be gushing out instead of rising up slowly. I even showed him the picture on this thread and ask is it oil? He said no. Just my block is very dirty inside.
As for the temperature increase, he ask did it go up until red line, I said no. He says probably inside the radiator still dirty and my radiator is smaller unlike Wira auto with full size radiator, so the tendency for the temperature to rise is slightly higher.
erm... does this mean you are safe??
Looks like you are right. My mechanic checked and opened the radiator cap to see. He revs the engine, more of those substances appeared. He said, if it is oil mixed with water, it won't look like this already. He say the water will be gushing out instead of rising up slowly. I even showed him the picture on this thread and ask is it oil? He said no. Just my block is very dirty inside.
As for the temperature increase, he ask did it go up until red line, I said no. He says probably inside the radiator still dirty and my radiator is smaller unlike Wira auto with full size radiator, so the tendency for the temperature to rise is slightly higher.
He mention block dirty not going to flush for you?
If not, then go buy a can of those chemical flush. Pour in run the engine till hot, let it cool then flush the system clean, using the remove the top radiator hose method. Flush until clean clear water comes out, then only fit hose back, refill and add coolant....![]()
He told me to continue driving it and see if the problem with temperature is still bad or not. If it is, then return to him.
Pour in the chemical flush directly into the radiator before or after emptying all the water inside?
Add the chemical flush into the radiator water means you have to release a little to pour it in, then start engine or better drive around with it. Then stop and let engine cool before opening to release and flush with clean water
I see. Where can I get these chemical? I think I want to try your method during my holidays 2 weeks later.
Go Spare part shop ask for radiator flush, if not use coke, but neat ah......hhahahhahahhahahah
Coke contain sugar, must rinse many times to confirm.
fyi, sugar is corrosive. The place i work, if it got chance to stagnant on the spot for few weeks. Concrete also surrender.
Anyway, still safe to consume.
Okay. Will get that along with Toyota coolant if I am doing it. Coke need rinse it until all comes out...
Whether it is coke or the flush chemical all needs to be flushed out. The chemical also corrosive that is why suppose to run a while only then flushed out.....lol
The way to remove it is to flush out everything including dirt when top radiator hose is removed right? And with the water hose attached to the radiator.
Yup, but without removing the thermostat, it will open and close so will take a little longer, but to me is better than trying to remove the thermostat especially I don't think you have much tools with you. Just check the water coming out, once clear and clean you are done, but to make sure just flush longer........lol
Newbie first time experience, don't want to try anything too drastic at the moment like removing thermostat. No sifu around either if I messed up anything.
So, after the water that comes out looks clean, I should turn off the water tap and let the water flow out from engine until water stopped then only I turn off the engine and attach back the top radiator hose?