Water Temp Rise

sintaq

hi all....i hav a situation here.im driving satria 1.3 carb. my temp meter rising till only level before the red level. i hav check my water level..ok enough redi, radiator fan...spining! so what could be the problem?

thanx in advance!

i dont think so. if it does, how much to change it? i got scared to drive my car when seeing my temp level juz one level from the red one. can anyone help me?

could be ur meter spoilt oledy..

coz u say...water level is OK....then surely is ur meter....

maybe ur radiator got clogged. just done mine today. get ur radiator unclogged by hand rather than doing flush.

i hav tis pro b4, u can try open e radiator cap check got buble or not after start e engine, u gasket maybe leak.

ur radiotor stock?

yup.. thermostat is de culprit most of de time.. haf it check wif ur mechanic bro..

i also have the same prob.. but mine is the water straight level go down.. fan ok.. i even do bypass edi.. left in the workshop for 2 weeks 2 check.. not piping leaking.. change new cap also.. new spare tank also.. really duno wat is wrong..

the prob is everytime i drive 120km/h the temp will go up.. then slow down for sometime the temp goes down n the water level goes down also.. now days don daer 2 speed liao.. max also 100km/h onli.. really duno wat 2 do liao..

i'm driving a sr3..

cooling system comprise of many supporting components. the pressure build-up in such system must be properly maintained in order for it to be efficient.

if water level never reduced before, at least there's good news. so, check for other things
as u mentioned temperature increase only when going high speed.

i suspect
1. radiator fan motor not powerful enough so, fan is turning slower than it should be.
2. thermostat or radiator cap jammed thus not allowing expansion internally or externally.
3. but the real favourites are clogged radiator tubes. its hardly seen from outside. cloggs are made up of rust and one good indicator is by checking radiator internals (when its cool lah..)
if its rusty and the tubes look like sumbat already, that must be the culprit then. especially if u never use properly mixed coolant.

air, water and metal cant mixed. otherwise, the answer is rust. and rust is never a good friend of car cooling system.

good luck!

i got the same prob wif my previous engine....
also a 1.3 carb....
clean the radiator n took out termostat.....minimal imprivements.....
then end up send to a mech n check...
he start the engine n leave it run....
open up the radiator.....
then saw there's bubbles coming out....

then he told me gasket there got leak d....
end up transplant....
got tired n fed up wif dat engine...
dun think its worth to over haul it....

coz last time my bro-in-law's satria 1.3 carb oso same prob......
overhaul 2 times in a year.....
end up sell off the car....
mayb the mech's workmanship no good.....
or we like to whack the car....
dunno la.....

for cruising above 120km/h....
no need worry la.....
i last time from nilai to JB oso see the needle so high up all the way......
never had prob also....
mayb i was lucky la....
heehee

how long u never change the water pump.pls check on it also as seldom people change it when they change the timing belt.also check the thermostat as it may not fully functioning if it is not fully 'open' when engine temp rise to working level.

my radiator cap rosak la..change it and all are back to normal