Water overflow to spare tank.

mines998

To all sifus
I encounter a strange scenario whereby the radiator coolant overflow to spare tank and suspect head gasket given problem but open up check the gasket but no indication that gasket of leaking "metal gasket" so what other possibility can causing the problem?
Brand new radiator and 1.3bar new radiator cap.
Feel free to give yr opinion...

happened to me yesterday.....
what i did was flushing the coolant to check the waterpump if it's working well, checked and ok....so, most likely the radiator is clogged, not allowing it to run through the system causing the back pressure to spare tank....going to service the radiator today..

also, change the radator cap

Ooo i didnt know...but u got try ah? or u need higher bar is it?

B4 this using 1.1bar is even worst. I think 1.3bar is max already or got higher 1? Maybe I don't know. I think the cap is not a problem just don't know what else can be.

as long the temp meter dont exceed half should be ok.
maybe there are bubble trapped in your radiator, have u done bleeding?

encountered this issue as we speak... already changed
  1. flushed the entire system
  2. brand new aluminium 2layer radiator and 1.1 cap
  3. original waterpump

at first, was thinking it linked to my troubled turbo... but now turbo kong (running w/o boost for a week now) and still the water overflowed back... and that I've revv the engine less than 4k rpm... pointless really since after 4k rpm it kinda died....

One reason that I can think off is that the engine just been top overhauled earlier dis year... might some issue with the gasket after all

When car came to overheat problem is kinda headache want open then up the whole engine to just to peep on the head gasket. When using 6A12TT even worst.

bros... 2 of my friends going through the same thing.

We still havent found an answer. 1 guy, change radiator, change radiator cap to 1.3, changed head gasket, changed head, still havent solved. bleeding all done... running out of ideas

Car not overheating, but water overflow to spare tank, and water coming out from spare tank... any suggestions ah whats going on?

Still don't know the outcome but will change the gasket 1st. Will update later. Btw what is the engine yr friend using?

maybe thermostat got problem, either jam or only open small hole when it open..
or maybe extractor very hot so need to wrap with thermal wrap.coz extractor very close to radiator
or maybe radiator got problem, factory defect
or gasket head bocor
or head bengkok

better bring your call to trusted mechanic..good luck