Water coming from exhaust...

ajnone

Hi sifu,
When I start to warm up my engine every morning before going office and I noticed that’s few drop of water (maybe not) coming out from the exhaust. Anyone come across this? Or maybe I should put my mech words as a advice,
“You engine is good lah coz still virgin.” :P

Originally posted by ajnone@Jan 14 2005, 12:03
Hi sifu,
When I start to warm up my engine every morning before going office and I noticed that’s few drop of water (maybe not) coming out from the exhaust. Anyone come across this? Or maybe I should put my mech words as a advice,
“You engine is good lah coz still virgin.” :P
if you study chemistry you would understand.

actually it is a series of atoms in the combustion chamber in the car that react together and form H2O, CO and etc.

so if the engine is having a perfect air to fuel ratio, combustion at 99.9% to 100% and in tip top condition it will, in the combustion chamber H2O= water will form (this is what the engine designer is suppose to make the engine to do for the last couple of decades) and emit out through the exhaust.

But in reality there is no 100% perfect combustion, so other atoms reacts with other atoms and form something else.

Now I remember why I almost hated Chemistry.......

:D B) :P

But its great to see someone explain it that way...

ajnone,

Dun worry bro....the water is not a cause for concern! :lol:

and especially when you in Genting... a lot laa.. :)

porosaki,
Thanks for your explanations. It is great to apply our school theory when come across this matter. ;)

oh oh white smoke .. time to overhaul
very normal la especially early in morning ... you can practically see water droplet dripping out of the exhaust ... so no worries .. B)

Originally posted by ajnone@Jan 17 2005, 11:18
porosaki,
Thanks for your explanations. It is great to apply our school theory when come across this matter. ;)
no prob. anytime man.

your car still running in good air/fuel ratio.

my car experience the same thing

water with black black like carbon things came out from exhaust

ur engine want to pee every morning when u ask him to wake up and run.
just like first thing u did every morning, pee first.. hahahahaha

before i change the exhaust is got water cum out
but once i change the exhaust
no more water cum out aredi le
so is my enjine time out or is the exhaust system problem?

Originally posted by netmatrix@Jan 17 2005, 16:54
Combustion all wrong already lor. Meaning combustion not complete. I would say loss of compression.
sensitive le.. hahaha dun make ppl cannot sleep .
no water nvm .. as long as ur car run fast then good liaw hahahaha
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
exhaust pee too much also no use, maybe ur gasket bocor. kekeke.