bro, sorry 4 intterupt. im newbie here. just want to know what is the function of vvt actuator ? is it in the ecu? what the consequence if the actuator broken? TQ
VVT actuator is actually a device that initiate the VVT function. It is not a part of the ECU, it is located next to extractor. Once the actuator malfunction there will not be any VVT then. Pls correct me if im wrong here.
i think the 1 my fren has is still working but it only causes the engine oil to sip out from the actuator. Maybe there are some cracks internally or its internal seal worn out. he tried to change the o-ring, but the oil still sipping out.
Anyway...thanks for all sifus.....
Yesterday’s early downpour did not dampen the spirits of the members from three car clubs – Audi Club Malaysia, BMW Club Malaysia, and Volkswagen Club Malaysia who were present (despite the early morning on a public...
My brother driving GT3000 (GTO) Twin Turbo .... the original boost is 0.5bar...He not satisfy the power...
He plan to up boost to 0.7bar or 1bar.... Is it just buy the boost controller (RM100) and install it...
well sorry for making this on a import fourm but i am a 2.2 chev cobalt.
i recently bought a IHI RHC7 1jz and plan to put it on my car.
well i been told that this will blow my motor because the exhaust side is to...