399 said:IMO wald is just another ripped off co. used by a local co. to bend the rules in order to get the AP. other specialist co. only sell one brand of vehicle, wald is selling anything just by adding some bodykits.
boyzone said:I just saw a news paper this morning, thy are confirmed that will stop AP to wald. :(
and still have a lots of buyer are keep close telephone to wald, how was the status now, because they already pay the deposit , but the car still stuck at JPJ there, cannot make a register. What was happening on those ???? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have feel happy last time because we have a national car, but now the answer is " NO " because I start to feel that now we have lost freedom to choice, because of our national car.. :( when they will be have a mature and positive thinking ???
even a second hand kancil cost more than RM11k, man.gary said:just confirmed over the weekend. 37 "wald" cars have been detained at customs. Reason? the cars have all been imported into the country and declared at RM11,000 each. I wonder how much tax one pays for a CBU car costing only RM11,000.. hmm?
Will78 said:In my opinion, people who can afford WALD cars, most likely won't consider buying a PROTON if they can no longer get any WALD cars. I think the government is saying that issue is more on the fact that WALD cannot be technically considered as a "car manufacturer". Thus, I am guessing that you should still be able to bring in WALD tuned cars, but must declare under "Toyota" or "VW" as car manufacturer on the AP and registration. The whole problem started because a group of people decided to abuse the system by guising up WALD as a "car manufacturer" on documents. You can easily argue for this case by looking up the car chassis number... I doubt WALD cars would have their own chassis numbering system as they would still retain the original chassis number from VW or Toyota.
Having said all that, from a selfish point of view, I don't think it would hurt to have WALD around. It's more competition for the seller and more choices for consumers. Plus, extra revenue for the government for as long as WALD cars are not under-declared.
This whole thing about the AP started with PROTON not doing well because apparently the market was flooded with under-declared imported cars that was eating up PROTON's market share. I just cannot see that WALD is in anyway a threat to PROTON... they are just simply on a totally different price bracket! So, why is WALD taking the hit on this one?
I guess it's all about the business and making most of every oppurtunity to get rid of competition by taking advantage of the given situation. Like most scandals... the case cannot be closed without a scapegoat!
Juz my two cents.
GT3 said:isit?? well personally i kinda like that noise..
satria_95 said:k3vi3,
Dude, audi got cars that comes stock with 400+ bhp? Mind me asking what model would that be? Never actually realized that audi has such high bhp models.
Friend, heard that this cost around RM500K. Do you have the price for this car? if yes, then this is more expensive than supercharged Merc.HKS-GT2835R said:stock audi that makes 400+bhp? gooot lah!
how about 420 bhp? a V8 4163 cc, makes 430Nm@5500 rpm
it's the RS4 saloon.
http://www.germancarfans.com/news/2050222.008/2050222.008.1M.jpg
BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:I liked the pedal shifts as it's the 1st time i've come across with shift pedals that's mounted on the steering wheel other than the silly Selespeed on the Alfa ( U can change gears when u're turnning, though its a bad driving habit). I believe the Ferrari semi automatic and the bmw smg shift pedals are dead mounted and hence u need to change gears b4 u attack the corner( which is the correct method hehe).
BlackSamurai said:Friend, heard that this cost around RM500K. Do you have the price for this car? if yes, then this is more expensive than supercharged Merc.