WALD no more

Please stay off political sentiments or this topic will be closed.

I do think Wald might have been incompliant in the sense they undeclared the taxes and so on. Whatever that is, i believe its got to do with the AP issues and the government are pissed off with them.

k3vi3,
Dude, audi got cars that comes stock with 400+ bhp? Mind me asking what model would that be? Never actually realized that audi has such high bhp models. As for the Wald tuned Golf GTI, it's actually quite a powerful car. Of course, not up to those 400 or 500 bhp kinda power but fun enough kind of power to drive in. I've been in one and apparently, the took it for dyno and it clocked about 250bhp. So, I just listen only la. hahaha But all in all, the Golf GTI by Wald is a fun car to go around in. I won't mind having one of it. hehehe

If i own VW, i rather choose other tuning company than WALD.

Yeah you can even get the badge at KAKIMOTOR or BROTHERS

Wald owner's should be careful because bank might reconsider their loan since it wast approved by the GOV. If you look at Wald's AP, you'll noticed that the manufacture is written Wald n not Toyota or Volkswagen. That's the reason that make the car illegal to sale at here. Thats y so many Wald's dealer has starting to shut down their shop n fled. Eventually the resale value will drop like mad..... Good Luck

i can only say that in malaysia the wald brand of Golf Gti is one of the best bang for buck car available becoz of the duty structure in this country, u don get that sort of power n handling in other continental brands with that price.. not to mention its still a well respected brand in msia.. its a pity there isnt any more import of them.. but in another way.. its makes them more rare compared to a 1 or 3 series or c class which is jus good for ppl who doesnt not wish to follow the crowd

sob sob.. does that mean i cant get my WALD golf GTI in the future?? ARGH!!!

acura said:
sob sob.. does that mean i cant get my WALD golf GTI in the future?? ARGH!!!
Aiya, get the mini cooper s lo :biggrin:.........

Joeker, no political sentiments intended. twas a joke. minta maaf pakcik.

but i think the MITI should be more transparent and reveal exactly what they mean by "reports of non-compliance with import regulations by the importer". to hide behind a wide and vague reason like that just causes speculation among the Rakyat.

besides, i think most Wald owners would like to know how AmazingTiempo has jeopardised the book-value of their vehicles by "non-complying" with MITI regulations.

just my honest 2 cents.

satria_95 said:
k3vi3,
Dude, audi got cars that comes stock with 400+ bhp? Mind me asking what model would that be? Never actually realized that audi has such high bhp models...
http://www.rsportscars.com/foto/08/rs602.jpg
Type: V8, Twin-turbo
Displacement cu in (cc): 254 (4172)
Power bhp (kW) at RPM: 450(330) / 5700
Torque lb-ft (Nm) at RPM: 413(560) / 1950

http://www.rsportscars.com/foto/10/rs405.jpg
Type: V8
Displacement cu in (cc): 254 (4163)
Power bhp (kW) at RPM: 420(323) / n.a.
Torque lb-ft (Nm) at RPM: 317(430) / 5500
Redline at RPM: 8250

GT3 said:
i can only say that in malaysia the wald brand of Golf Gti is one of the best bang for buck car available becoz of the duty structure in this country, u don get that sort of power n handling in other continental brands with that price.. not to mention its still a well respected brand in msia.. its a pity there isnt any more import of them.. but in another way.. its makes them more rare compared to a 1 or 3 series or c class which is jus good for ppl who doesnt not wish to follow the crowd

the wald golf gti has no tuning whatsoever other than a wald sticker. the car is a "stock standard" vw golf gti. Wald does not develop performance parts. you should check out their official website. you'll be hardpressed to fine any performance parts there. but you will find plenty of bodykits, rims..etc.

did amazing tempo actually have any "service centres". i've seen a lot of postings asking what will happen to people who bought wald cars. The only 3rd party importer in malaysia who has servicing facilities that i know off is naza.

anyways, the VW gti will always be a rare model. even if you brought in 100 cars, and put them in the showroom, it will take forever to sell. The last time the VW gti was imported into malaysia, they had 100 cars, price tag of RM210,000 and it took them years to get rid of all of them.

GT3 said:

Hey congrats on your 6th place overall in MME.
So how's the Red monster of yours? Pretty fast and best bang for the bucks...
Saw it the other day flying down the ELITE highway....
Any idea what's the top speed?
For the sort of prices ppl are playing for a Cooper S u're better off buying a Golf GTi....

The most impressive thing about the car is the DSG box.... Makes life so much easier as u can do without the clutch. Just use your left foot to concentrate on braking instead.

I think we all are speaking on behalf of the people here, especially to those who own a vehicle that was purchased from Amazing Tempo. The gov't should be more elaborated and detailed on the 'non-compliance' issue so that we consumers would know what is going on and the issue would not be repeated in the near future to new prospect import car dealers.

Also, judgment like this have to be constructive as it involves the purchase / hire purchase of the vehicle, what would the be the consequences of such vehicles? Loan/Service/Value...etc

frankly, i'm ok if MITI can give firm reason and show us under which farking section, sub section in the MITI rules stated that Tuned car is not suppose to be imported based on AP. The current issue that Goverment is still covering the entire sky, they can do what ever they want, by just giving a suck excuse, "non-compliance". They need to tell the public, what do they means by that? Govement shall have the clear guideline for the public about the defination or compliance list.

and please do the same thing to IMPUL or other tuned car importer.

My feeling is, the AP issue is hot, MITI need to get someone to be sacrified. Just my 2 cents.

ei.. not that clear la... if WALD no more ... how about those acceserios all r??
toyota accs not fit WALD accs ler.... how r... anyone got things to say?? knncb sohai goment @@

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
Hey congrats on your 6th place overall in MME.
So how's the Red monster of yours? Pretty fast and best bang for the bucks...
Saw it the other day flying down the ELITE highway....
Any idea what's the top speed?
For the sort of prices ppl are playing for a Cooper S u're better off buying a Golf GTi....

The most impressive thing about the car is the DSG box.... Makes life so much easier as u can do without the clutch. Just use your left foot to concentrate on braking instead.

well thanx but the 1 u would be congratulating is my bro.. i dint drive the red monster

come back to golf.. yeap the gearboz is amazing.. when u upshift u can barely feel it apart from the noise that u could hear.. n it downshifts well too..

GT3 said:
come back to golf.. yeap the gearboz is amazing.. when u upshift u can barely feel it apart from the noise that u could hear.. n it downshifts well too..

2nd.
But the "gog" sound when shifting is kinda...umm...weird.

boggysv said:
2nd.
But the "gog" sound when shifting is kinda...umm...weird.

isit?? well personally i kinda like that noise..

GT3 said:
isit?? well personally i kinda like that noise..

Maybe the reason I didnt like it was because it sounded like my old gb before it ascended to gearbox heaven:frown:

stupid decision to banned. what's wald mistake?

uh.. is like din followed legal way of getting aps? y now only banned? izzit mean gomen inside is not doin their jobs? i tink wald juz putih2 bcome a ayam mati in aps issues. mayb.. coming up some more ayam mati... those not related to "fat mama" business sure in trouble...