Waja convert FTO mIVEC plz commend ...!!

awp

hi everyonen ........

just want to know the pros and cons of waja using the FTO engines Manual .....

any feedback or news of owners that use this engine on waja ..... owners plz share your experience as i planning to transplant my engine .....

last time when i see a waja fto pass by and the engine sounds like a ferrari man ..... very sharp ..... so guys .. plz comment on the speed reliability and performance of this engine.... your opinionn serves as a great guideline for me ....
so thanks all sifus in advance

waja 1.6- fto?
haah bro, if u are thinking for legal, better dont, if not, u can go for it.

i hv a friend with waja fto +/- gearbox.
if pick up, standart waja also can challange. but when at middle/high rev, wah, the engine sound are so nice, expecially mivec open.

soo!! go fot it. not bad if u r not going for race.

But isn't the engine bay a little too tight?

I've seen such conversions on a Lancer MX b4. The radiator hose is bent 90 deg to clear the engine head.

FTO waja

bnr34

yup i agree with u that its not really powerful but i think its enough for me to travel around lah with extra power and nice sounds....... like f1 ......

well... if any sifus know plz comment on the transplant of this engine in to waja ... really need advice from people that even did it ..... see hows the feedback from using this engine ...

i have no idea about the engine bay ..... but heard from my mech he says its perfect fit for waja engine bay ..... dunno got conn me or not lah ...

hehe ... cheers

waja can fit a FTO mivec V6!!! very nice!
same! oso a "terbalik" engine!!! if i no remember it wrongly!

yup... confirm mivec v6 from fto fit to waja engine bay
no need to adjust mounting just plug and play
my friend also done... very nice and very reliable

Waja mounting = Lancer CK/CJ mounting. Therefore, should be plug & play.
FTO Mivec V6 = High maintenance engine & heavy engine/crank somemore. Power to weight ratio maybe not that good.

Anyway, good luck to u!.

no problems so far in my former workshop's car. the engine is singing when the mivec is activated, but need to match exhaust to product tight, sweet roar.

not actually a high maintenance engine especially manual ones but just it's troublesome to change plugs or to repair the rear bank of the engine. must take out inlet manifold.

not a bad choice. another alternative to GSR terbalik and EVO 4-8 engines.

fto wja

well so far i think it is the best engine for me in terms of power and maintenance ..

if compare with evo 4-8 ..i think its beyond my capacity $$$ .... hehehe ..... just wonder would it be troublesome in future maintenance .. like spare parts .... the engine weight is it too heavy for waja ? ....

i heard the spare parts for the mivec v6 for waja is hard to get. but anyways how much is the whole transplant gonna cost u? including half-cut etc. maybe u can opt for other engine to fit into ur waja which is easier to kau tim at JPJ like the 1.6 mivec from CK4A and the 1.8 GSR from CM5A which is also plug n play. but if u got lotsa $$$ to spare....do wat bnr34 did ler :P evo babeh!! :P

ccost

this is what the mech say lah

halfcut 5-6k +

transplant 1.3k

parts 700++

exhaust and etc 1k

jpj 400

i think thats about it lah ... 10k can kau tim lr

Well if u prefer a v6 engine then its up to u, if me i'll be considering the mivec 1.6 or the 1.8T GSR. The price of i believe should not reach 10k depends on where or which hfcut/mechanic did u get it from.

The mivec v6 should not cause u any problem. Only it would be a lil bit trouble some 4 the mechanic, so the labour gotta be expensive a bit. Some of the spare parts are sharing with other types of mitsubishi v6 engine, so the availabilty of it are not a major prob. Anyway enjoy ur engine while you can...

all i have to say is.. if u do this conversion, it's like u have an orchestra playing fantastic tunes in yer engine bay! :)

its a good engine. my cousin bought it for 9k....but sold his old waja engine for 6k. dunno where he find jalan for that. but overall its very nice and v6 sounds super nice. it fits nicely and definitely faster then 2.0 perdana v6.

Waja with FTO engine is fast... comparing with other stock cars laaa....

When compared with other modded cars... its not that fast... reason? Coz' the mivec V6 got nothing much to mod... no performance parts to play... so upgradability is very very limited.

alvin24 said:
Waja with FTO engine is fast... comparing with other stock cars laaa....

When compared with other modded cars... its not that fast... reason? Coz' the mivec V6 got nothing much to mod... no performance parts to play... so upgradability is very very limited.

exactly. not many performance upgrades available. i dont think there was any after market cam shafts ever produced for the mivec v6 engine. correct me if i am wrong.

a

yes blackie,
well i totally agree that the v6 sounds magnificent and its good enough ... my mech says with proper tuning and setting it should reach 200 hp on wheel ..... which i think its more than enough for me in the streets .....

1.6 mivec and 1.8 gsrt .. i dun think its worth it because mine is 1.8 waja .. so i think its good chance to upgrade to 2.0 litre ....

manual transmission would be my choice as i know this engine is already like 9 - 10 years ... so i think manual is the best choice lah ... somemore got more power .....

any other opinion that did this transaplant plz comment ...

really need your experience ..... on how to mod also ..... lthe last time i heard about one waja mivec v6 that punches out 200 hp atw runs with SMT6 engine management, blue print and blanced engine ans exhaust system by jafar .... by the way what does blueprint and balanced engine mean ? how is the process?

plz comment sifus

FTO 6A12 MIVEC is worth every dime into ur WAJA. Standard alone produce 184WHP. No need to really mod this engine's internals when fit inside the Waja engine bay. Just feed it with good CAI kit and the correct exhaust system, sure would be 190WHP... but you'll experience the kick after 4500rpm (V6 torque) and at 5400RPM again when MIVEC system is triggered. Go for 6A12 RS (FTO RS) with 6spd manual gearbox.

Good luck with JPJ though.

remember to buy an aftermarket tacho. if use back original waja 4cyl tacho, the mivec will kick in at exactly 8000rpm, that's when you see your tacho needle maxed out... :D hahaha...