VVT bad, throw? too bad, give me lar

Acoustic

Hi guys

I'm interested to make a few experiment on 20v VVT, so I need allot of VVT pulley to make sacrifice, for those who are so sure they won't use VVT anymore, can you please give the VVT to me?

After I modify, either you can try in your car or I try in my car.

After I try and you like it, you can have it back.

What say you?

My plans are.

1) modify to the VVT pulley to adjustable VVT pulley, not regular adjustable pulley without VVT.

test adj. VVT :) hahahah not many people have :) hehehehehe

2) extend groove to increase 15 degrees to 20 degrees in the Advance direction then use adjustable capability to Retard 5 degrees :)

3) extend groove to increase 15 degrees to 20 degrees in the Retard direction then use adjustable capability to Advance 5 degrees :)

4) If 20 degrees not enough, will try 25 degrees. In this case Adj VVT Pulley can play extra 10 degrees instead of 5 only as stated in 3) & 4)

I got one spare VVT pulley, will be used to do item 1.

So need two more for 2 or 3.

Muah ha ha hah ah ah hah ahh

wahh.. want to make dual VVT 20v? into intake and exhaust valve?
kekekekekekee

I also want ah... if anyone want to discard his VVT pulley. I want to open it up and see if the tak tak sound can be solve.

yeah put another VVT pulley to replace the current exhaust pulley will make our 20V become dual VVT :lol: But how to direct the oil into the pulley is another question la... emm, does both pulley having similar teeth count?

why you all so free to experimenting one ah?

better join toyota manufacturer laa... then Chin will be the chief of 20v and re-produce TYPE-R 20V ... :lol:

Wow....really interested in Sifu Chin idea lar......Sifu.. Please let's us know the outcome of the modification.....Hope it's successful!..... :lol:

twin vvt on 20v would be interesting :D ,like BMW's double vanos on M3....tell us the results when got it working

Hi guys

sorry to blow your wishes ......... it's not going to be a twin VVT lah. Still single intake VVT only.

Exhaust remain without anything.

However modify standard VVT become adjustable VVT pulley. Step 1. This 1st one will not have VVT enlarge process.

i.e. fixed VVT travel of 15 degrees

Step 2 - enlarge VVT travel "GROOVE" so change 15 degrees to 20 degrees.

However due to lack of education, I don't know which direction should I enlarge.

If enlarge towards ADVANCE but test no power, means wrong then have to modify 2nd VVT, which needs to enlarge RETARD.

Understand or not?

Originally posted by Acoustic@Feb 20 2005, 01:03
can come to TTT or not? discuss together lah :)
well you dun need a TTT for discussion right??
any available time also ok right? :D :D

Originally posted by cuscostrutbrace@Feb 21 2005, 13:41
everynight i'm free maaa....just gimme a call/sms...then can discuss.. ;)
mr cusco ... our resident sifoo mr acoustic must make appointment one to meet ... he very VIP one laaa .. so easily meet ppl one mehh ??? hahahaahahhaaa ... :P