vtec question?

i am using 10w-40, thinking to get mobil one 5w-50, any comment?

yup, can feel vtec force around 5500-5800rpm, but the sound nothing special yet, is the stock filter box restrict the bbbaaaahhhhhh?? I changed to 2.3 inch piping with tanabe super medallion.

i oso got one fren got similar problem... vtec sound not as loud as other vtec... i tried his car n yes.. its not loud... so many thing he changed edi but still like that...

hattech-v said:
i oso got one fren got similar problem... vtec sound not as loud as other vtec... i tried his car n yes.. its not loud... so many thing he changed edi but still like that...

but got the vtec power? my exhuast over 3k rpm damn loud already, maybe vtec kick in also not much diff, bcos deaf already. haha....

My D15 (singlecamVTEC) using 15w40 Q8 Engine Oil, and scream out loud whenever the VTEC engage.

You can feel the G Force.. its very obvious.

open pod filter and change that super g medallion to R Medallion.

evoX2 said:
Currently, i'm still using stock filter box, if change to open port will vtec scream louder? currently my tanabe super medalion is very loud after 3k rpm, when vtec engage also not much diff, so i am thinking how could made it louder when vtec engage?

one more thing, after high rev, when changing gears, got some sound like puf puf at the exhaust. Is my engine running too rich?

hey,
normally which brand of the engine oil is good for vtec ya?

sum1 suggested me be4 castrol magnatec..dunno hws its efficiency compared to others

Cap Minyak Masak.... :P

Seriously... no particular brand... the more expensive brands have better additives and QC, that's about it.

hehe to me i use only 'vtec engine oil' by honda....

u can get them at honda service centre and maybe at spare part shop.....

shiroitenshi

ofcoz ....

harpoon said:
hehe to me i use only 'vtec engine oil' by honda....

u can get them at honda service centre and maybe at spare part shop.....

this 1 sound more safe!!! for vtec

sr384 said:
sum1 suggested me be4 castrol magnatec..dunno hws its efficiency compared to others

i'm using it now...
n i've tried so far
1.Q8
2.Castrol magnatec
3.Caltex Havoline
4.Wurth
5.Vtec LEV

i can't feel the different la... haha...
only thing that i notice the engine running smoother after changing the engine oil. but after 3-4 days bcome like normal..