VTEC Optimum AF Ratio

J101 said:
yeah true chris. but do take note on the driving application (daily driven or race)whether its running on day time or night time. it does affect the performance when heat starts to boil.

Yup agreed.. Thats why i see alot guys run richer to be on the safe side but sacrifice power.. Sometime back i built a proton 4G93 engine and tune it to 13.5 WOT for maximum power on the dyno. Eventually the engine blew on a very hot day, coz car ran lean and melted my pistons due to hot weather and my car voltage drop causing fuel pump pressure drop 2.

semutapi said:
Ooo.. this explain why my AF meter show diff reading when Im drive slow or fast.I tought my car tuning problem.
Chris2000, sometime my car AF show 20.0 during long distance driving are it ok?

its normal for A/F to go up or down.

I don't know if cruising A/F 20 is normal or not, but it does seem be running lean.. Maybe its the way how stock ecu, make the car more economy.

integra,

the optimum AFR shd be 13:1. anything abt 13.5 is v dangerous.

udeng,

what's your FR rite now? did u not ask the tuner abt the optimum FR?

honda factory tuned the VTECs to 13:1 AFR for safety .... read it somewhere forgot edi

normall if u would to run on a narrowband system u would get 20 at cruising.

chris2000 said:
its normal for A/F to go up or down.

I don't know if cruising A/F 20 is normal or not, but it does seem be running lean.. Maybe its the way how stock ecu, make the car more economy.

399 said:
integra,

udeng,

my sifu had spoken.........stock b16b with 190 whp :X-:

it can be also be between 18-21 at 2500rpm at high gear probably half throttle, cruising using wideband.

hattech-v said:
what if more than 20? hehe

399 said:
integra,

udeng,

doesn't matter now the FR cause gonna retune it soon cause got summore stuffs to be changed...but sure kenot lawan your super powderful b16b loh..

integra,

yipe... your nick sounds familiar... hmm....!

danny101,

pls don't mix up your car with mine... mine only 119whp, 190whp is your 4age 20v blue printed in japan by trial.

399 said:
danny101,

pls don't mix up your car with mine... mine only 119whp, 190whp is your 4age 20v blue printed in japan by trial.
plzzzz ler........mine last dynoed was around 140whp dat also i damn happy adi how to compare with ur ek9 tuned by amoil dat register 190whp.........hehehe!

integramania, remember i told u bout an EK9 tat got very high dyno hp during ur dyno day in GT Auto...??....its 399 lahh...!!!!!!....hehehehe.......399 = B16B master ..!!!!!

integra,

ya ya ya... u r alan's fren rite?

danny & spyder soap,

both of u v free is it...? basket.....!