Vios S (A/T) or Vios J (M/T)

maxgil05

Want to buy vios but dont know which 1 should I buy, Vios S (A/T) or Vios J (M/T)?

Good think about Vios J spec is that has manual gearbox and the bad think is dont have full
accessories & no airbag.
Good think about Vios S spec is that have full accessories & no airbag but then the bad think is automatic gearbox.
I will modify my Vios, will it be fun to drive with automatic gearbox?

vios for normal drive is enough on auto trans...
but if want for sport go for J, air bag will expired after 5 or 8years also..
plus 1 air bag cost alot also...haha!!

I loved to drive VIOS automatic compare to Nissan Sentra sport 1.6 VTC.

vios for normal drive is enough on auto trans...
but if want for sport go for J, air bag will expired after 5 or 8years also..
plus 1 air bag cost alot also...haha!!

bro u sure 5-8 years ar? i thought only 5 years.. hehehehe...

go for manual lah... sure very very fun to drive.. light body with 109 bhp on the tap.. sure very powerful one.. but if u always travel in the city area, then the auto is more than enough, as for body kit.. u come to alor setar lah.. i bring ur car to toyota thailand n fit the TRD body kit.. less than 4k also mah... hehehe.... but it is TRD wor!!!

hehehe...

bro u sure 5-8 years ar? i thought only 5 years.. hehehehe...

go for manual lah... sure very very fun to drive.. light body with 109 bhp on the tap.. sure very powerful one.. but if u always travel in the city area, then the auto is more than enough, as for body kit.. u come to alor setar lah.. i bring ur car to toyota thailand n fit the TRD body kit.. less than 4k also mah... hehehe.... but it is TRD wor!!!

hehehe...

depends on the manufacturer lo...
some can last till 8 years...last time read in article, dunno in what car liao...forgotten

Ooit! I wan go thailand oso! Hahaha... Go fix some performance stufffor my car.. then fix some "bodykit" for myself. hhaa

I cancel my plan of buying vios, just test drive city today, very good especially the shift paddle and more over its 5 speed automatic gearbox. Look good when driving from inside due to the meter is at driver side, i downside of city, no white color but still will buy city :biggrin:.

Aiseh man.. too bad cant poison to join the Toyota kakis~! Enjoy the city!

wah that is very expensive.... just 1 ... like that better sell car when car age reach 4.5 year old...

plan to install some gauge as u know vios dont have water gauge ...so have to install water gauge wat other gauge to install? oil temp or oil pressure?

Is City's 5 speed AT really 5 speed?
From what i've read around, the last 5th gear is actually an overdrive for highway use?

So effectively it is a 4 speed AT gearbox.