Toyota in Shenzhen

Acoustic

Hi guys

There's not many toyota in Shenzhen like you guys said, but VIOS has taken a strong stang amongst all other toyota models.

There is a toyota factory here, but forgot location name and they are jacking production efficiency to reduce overall price.

Market analyse says will distrub local car market and may make Toyota more succesful here.

There are very few toyota models here, only 3 main major model, Vios, Corolla Altis look but other name, like singapore, another bigger model camry.

Vios is cheap lah ....... cheaper than Malaysia....... haih - actually most cars here are slightly cheaper by 20& +/- 10%

2nd price even cheaper, Something like buy new 200,000 rmb, after 5 years sell left 50,000 only - so cham man

here is like KL 15 years ago, but weird, because with high tech like mobile phone, but have expensive shopping complex that no one enters like KL Plaza. Difficult to describe.

chin: howwa d chicks there? do some random china chick shots.. or cars.. or etc la

haha relax chris, give him some time. he hasnt even been there a week yet! let him settle in first.

chin,
hey do post up more china chicks for us le 2 c.. dun jus focus on cars ler.. ahahahahahahahaa.. :D

Regards,
Mike

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
chin: howwa d chicks there? do some random china chick shots.. or cars.. or etc la
yeah.. like to see the pics.. :rolleyes:
must be so many old skool car there huh..

my late maternal grandma's siblings and direct relative all stay in shenzhen ler... good wor.. if i finally get to go visit them i can visit chin also :D

my uncle there always ask me after finish my SPM go there visit him and teach him how to use internet, 3 years liau i haven't go :P

i used to have net friend from china. some of them hate japanese car and japanese product cuz some of them still can't get over with something about the war between china and japan long time ago or something *blur blur*

i was chating with him and suddenly talk about cars, for sure i talk about toyota but his mood instantly changed, say something like he anti-japanese product or something.. :confused:

in a country where traditions and family bonds are still decently strong despite the growth and progress around them, such memories are diligently passed down the descendants of each new generation. this makes history hard to forget; tho most of the time we want to remember history. some may argue that in today's almost globalized world, its no use having these prejudice and that everyone should just drop the past to develop the future.

im not going to say that the chinese are wrong for hating the japanese. their conflicts are more than one in the long past. i would not worry tho, as these sentiments may soon (make that a LOOONG soon) disappear as the country develops and grows as advanced nation. youngsters may soon be more alienated from their traditions as the case with most western-influenced asian countries today. children would not be able to mix the modern with the old, so these anti japanese attitude will soon dissolve into the hustle and bustle of a techno-savvy metropolitanic society, as long as the japanese dont start another obvious attempt at conflict. (by conflict it musnt necessarily mean political and military, economic attacks are very the trendy these days :p)

funny that a "bad" thing threatening the loss of tradition can sometimes erase other unneeded things, like our dark past. bad history is ok, as long as they are only kept in books at the archives.

the japanese can pickup and forget (not really forgive) from their defeat to 2 atom bombs and moved on to become more than a technological rival to the nation that bombed them almost to oblivion. china was never even wounded by japan, so if they take another 100 years to get over it, then my reading of the chinese is wrong i guess. after all, i descended from malaysian chinese :D

i sure hope ur net friend's feelings are not among the majority.

Hi guys

I still don't have proper internet access, this will be difficult. 1st thanks for all the warm concerns, I'm fine.

The place I'm living is like bukit bintang, dirty and crowded, next door is old and poor, but next door is like star hill / KL plaza, very poor to very expensive next to each other.

It's like KL now but the people are like bukit bintang 15 years ago. Difficult to describe, I suppose you could say is like bukit bintang 15 years ago but with high tech.

There are NO old cars here. All cars are not older than 10 years. The 91 camry is the oldest model here.

Toyota and Honda may have paid a higher price to retain their own identity. Their name still in english. Most other europeans have chinese names and logo changes.

Mitsubishi have both mitsu and chinese name, where as the chinese one uses a completely different logo. Perhaps like Proton.

Then most other Malaysian colleagues live 30 mins to 40 mins away via bus and it's like PJ there :) hhahahah

Living cost is slightly more expensive than KL by max 15% but generally if you're carefully it's the same.

Take care guys, see you all later.