Vibration !

sumutaO

My car was 7 years old. Now when i start my car, it will vibrate quite serius. ..
What can i do to solve this problem?? Or anything can reduce the vibration??:confused_smile:

-sigh-

not when the car running, when its free gear. so rpm is 0 tht time. ..
then when rpm to 1 - 2 - 3- won't vibrate anymore. ..

RPM is 0 when the car is switched OFF!
Check ur mountings....set ur IDLING at a higher RPM

If idling (ie car stagnant but engine running) also can feel engine vibrate, & worst if aircond turn on...

then I will suspect engine mounting 1st, the top 2 mounting can visually check one, lower mounting need to let mech check, if u cant tell, just let mech look at it, if change all cost few hundred bucks, u can choose to replace d rubber only (take out old rubber, pump d new rubber into the existing bracket), use back d existing iron bracket, like this will be cheaper, but not all mech do that....(all taxi do that one..)

If car stagnant, engine running & RPM fluctuates.....then vibrate caused by d out-tuned engine......then do tuning & see how lor.....

ehaab said:
RPM is 0 when the car is switched OFF!
Check ur mountings....set ur IDLING at a higher RPM

hahaha, sorry ehaab.
i noob mar. .. :emoticon_U:
so juz send to service and ask them to check the montings issit?
but i juz service 3 months ago. ..
btw, how to set idling at higher rpm??

sumutaO said:
not when the car running, when its free gear. so rpm is 0 tht time. ..
then when rpm to 1 - 2 - 3- won't vibrate anymore. ..

I think you're confusing RPM (engine's rounds per minute) and gear..