VAFC Installation

Question guys.

Had my VAFC II stolen 2 weeks ago. It was placed on the dashboard when i bought the car. Now my car's tuning is messed up and in the workshop. Don't want to install another VAFC II until i boost up my car security. Can u guys suggest a good place to put the VAFC when I intall later? I've heard some frens telling me to embed it to the car ... somewhere ??? :blink:

Any suggestions?

zamnov...i hv seen people install their VAFC in the glovebox....also some on the top part of the windscreen, ok provided u hv non-transparent windscreen sticker across the glass....where u park your car when it was stolen?...

Car was parked out of my condo. Happened bout 2 weeks ago at Pandan Indah. My story's in the Car Crime's and Security section. Under the I'm in the VICTIM LIST thread!

Problem with installing in glove box is you can't monitor your car. Good thing is thieves won't notice it.

I like the idea of putting it at the top part of the windscreen. Problem is, if these thieves walk up to the car and start looking inside from the side window, wouldn't they be able to see it too?

Thanx for the feedback udengfahlawi!

Originally posted by zamnov@Dec 23 2004, 17:30
Car was parked out of my condo. Happened bout 2 weeks ago at Pandan Indah. My story's in the Car Crime's and Security section. Under the I'm in the VICTIM LIST thread!

Problem with installing in glove box is you can't monitor your car. Good thing is thieves won't notice it.

I like the idea of putting it at the top part of the windscreen. Problem is, if these thieves walk up to the car and start looking inside from the side window, wouldn't they be able to see it too?

before this thread, they wouldn't. now they would!

if u put the vafc on the console panel, how about making a custom made panel cover? :lol:

Originally posted by zamnov@Dec 23 2004, 17:30

in that case, hafta put curtains at the door lor...like some mpv... :D

Originally posted by soulfly@Dec 23 2004, 19:18
if u put the vafc on the console panel, how about making a custom made panel cover? :lol:
good idea .. but it will attract their curiosity whats under the cover rite B)

alternatively, yu can put it on top of yur windscreen .. when ever yu leave yur car, cover it with yur , dunno la this thing .. the one on top of yur head .. u use it to cover from sun light .. the sekeping thing on yur l=right and left top winscreen ,,

putting vafc display will definately attract attention if one decides to display it. hiding in the compartment is useless, cause u cant see nuts from the vafc display

of course laa no dyno... just normal setting using the narrow band... ermm if want to use the wide band also can... then.. price is RM150 laa.. on the road tuning..

ever thought where a VAFC might come from if it has no wires?
Want to help oso no 'semangat' already.

don't think the wires are available.

hahaha.. thats y...

my friend wanna sell me vafc2 but no wire and socket...

i didn't buy it yet.. afraid the wire are hard to find and expensive...

how laa?? maybe someone here got extra wire? hahaahha....

i also got no semangat la like this... :retarded:

vafc without wires? what do u mean? no wires at all or wire pendek? for the socket... i think jalan pasar got. i got my vafc tuned at bwork also. i suggest buat chip also ler.

ever tried using velcro ? the strap on stuff usually on kids shoes ? u could glue one part of it on your stand and the other at the back of your unit. Just unstrapped it when you park your car and stash the unit behind your double din (for eg)...

these farkers won't risk for something that they can't see....

just my 2 cents....

vafc without wires? what do u mean? no wires at all or wire pendek? for the socket... i think jalan pasar got. i got my vafc tuned at bwork also. i suggest buat chip also ler.

No wires at all...

Jalan Pasar got aaa??

Anyone buy wire and socket for VAFC 2 there before?

Write your reply...