hahahaa... only if the distance is close... 500km woooo.... different story... haha
zaki said:Honda ECUs will show CEL when the MAP sensor detects positive boost, eventhough the MAP tensor capacity is 1.7 bar (absolute). To `disable' the CEL, I need to cheat the ECU, whenever the car goes positive boost e-Manage will give signal as if the car is at WOT (~atmospheric pressure ~ 1 bar (abs) aka high vacuum).
As boost climbs up, more fuel and less ignition are needed. The ECU still sees high vacuum (e-Manage cheat laa) whereby the engine is already at positive boost. The fast way to correct this is by raising the adj fuel regulator pressure or swapping to a bigger injector. let say, the injector is too big, then you have to `reduce' fuel at high vacuum column. but wait a minute, if you `reduce' fuel at high vacuum column, won't it increase the ignition? do we know how much ignition is added? much worse, at full boost the car has enough fuel but the ignition is higher that the high vacuum ignition. There you go...
luckily the e-Manage can manage the ignition and it is based on MAP sensor. sigh. but then again, do we really know how much ignition to be retarded? right now I feel retarded.....:confused_smile::retarded:
so far the car runs better than before and no signs of knock can be
heard...
shiroitenshi said:Baru bangun tido.. :P
Not so soon.. how about you? wife feels lonely at night when hubby sit in front of computer you know???!!!
Ahahahahaha!
y? you miss her already ka?hattech-v said:hahahaa... only if the distance is close... 500km woooo.... different story... haha
i go for bigger injectors with very conservative timing....lilvee said:Which route did you go? Bigger Injector or Stock + 2 Xtra Injector?
As you mention, In real life.. e-manage act dont like bigger injector (Eventhough the manual said can go more 150% bigger!).
For mild turbo set-up, e-manage is ok... (since you r tuning Auto OBD2 car... not much option we get...heh heh). If dun want too much headache, go with sub-injector IMO. This is an old school one, but it still work! (un-even fuel distribution... and maybe the last chamber will lean abit)
CEL can be countered with Boost Cut function in e-manage.
With 20% +/- Ignition correction, better tweak the dizzy to avoid knock when boosting.
Wow.... Now VAFC thread become E-manage la plakz! ahakxxx
Sorry.. off topic
zaki said:Imagine if we were to use only VAFC for that kind of setup? Anyways, e-Manage is still similar to VAFC with extra ignition control....
lilvee said:Shiro... try search "AFC HACK"!
There are alot people boosting their vtec with only using AFC/VAFC... and this is the most simple boost set-up! Ermmm
Happy reading...
When in doubt... RESET ALL SETTINGS TO 0% Air correction.. This simply means you're running off the STOCK ECU.. Which usually means that it will run with slightly lean conditions if your car is modded and slightly richer on the low end if your car is near stock. :P but key is... your CAR will run.. :P
lilvee said:Hi hi... too scary man!
Instead retarding timing during boost, this set-up advancing timing woo... but i heard its very the fast for 7~8psi set-up.
akuma said:hattaech-V,
whoaa..heard dat day u came kuantan n did sum "demo" yah??ur 1.6 VERY VERY kuat arr??ehhehehe......tuh lihter oso u pukul yo?!heeheehhehe