V-Tec, engine to beat!!!

can any 1 tell me the stock b16a's topspeed can reach?
coz i going to convert it in to my civic.....
i always travelling a lot so is that a good idea to install this engine?

jacksonlow1984 said:
can any 1 tell me the stock b16a's topspeed can reach?
coz i going to convert it in to my civic.....
i always travelling a lot so is that a good idea to install this engine?

travelling with vtec is fun,fuel wise.
stock b16 is approximately 190kmh..fuel cut.
After fuel cut removed,it can reach beyond that....
it depend how stiff is ur balls,hahaha....

can i beat Perdana V6? wif stock B16A
i drove V6 B4... i'm on top speed of 210km/h
will B16A faster??
i feel V6 is not bad quite fast on accerlation.....
but my formen said V6 is slow on accer... only top speed is good....
i really intrested to put a B16A to my civic....coz hope can get some fun while driving a long trip....
plz give some advice ..... thx....

The gears allow 240kmh on 205/55/15.. but from 200 upwards (guesstimate, meter only 180mah!).. prepare to wait to hit terminal velocity as the torque curve drops past 7500rpm, and aerodynamic drag become more of an issue. :P

I never tried to hit the said terminal velocity.. but theory works quite well in these kinds of tests.

anyway.. a b16a can whack a lot of cars on the road with minor intake, header & exhaust mods, since most cars don't make more than 130whp with weigh slightly over a tonne. With the gear ratio and the high rev range.. top speed is also quite high.

Of course.. you need to know your B16A limits.. a Wira GSR turbo will whack you in third gear and up. :P

An Evo will whack you earlier at launch. :P

A kancil turbo will leave you in the dust for 200metres. :P

And you will feel good after the above by calculating fuel/maintainance cost for 3 years of ownership... ROFL!

shiroitenshi said:
The gears allow 240kmh on 205/55/15.. but from 200 upwards (guesstimate, meter only 180mah!).. prepare to wait to hit terminal velocity as the torque curve drops past 7500rpm, and aerodynamic drag become more of an issue. :P

I never tried to hit the said terminal velocity.. but theory works quite well in these kinds of tests.

anyway.. a b16a can whack a lot of cars on the road with minor intake, header & exhaust mods, since most cars don't make more than 130whp with weigh slightly over a tonne. With the gear ratio and the high rev range.. top speed is also quite high.

Of course.. you need to know your B16A limits.. a Wira GSR turbo will whack you in third gear and up. :P

An Evo will whack you earlier at launch. :P

A kancil turbo will leave you in the dust for 200metres. :P

And you will feel good after the above by calculating fuel/maintainance cost for 3 years of ownership... ROFL!

...which in order for you to avoid those in bold happened, changed to H22A fast2!!!. hehehehe

..of course with the same calculating fuel/maintainance cost for 3 years of ownership like B16A. ekekekeke

CTR99 said:
may be all those other makers driver, they dun have money to buy honda le? once their car mod something they tend to challenge honda...see whether can tarpou vtec or not.... they have to accept the fact that honda vtec is fast, but they dun.... that y cucuk ppl 's car, they wan to prove vtec owner wrong that vtec is fast... :)

huh.. i dont think like that.. and dont say people dont have money la bro.. before i play turbo i also use EG now EJ8 and B8.. but when i meat hondarians last time.. not all la.. but several like berlagak u know.. so thats why all this issue came up.. got one person just newbee sound me ask me to read more books about cars.. dam shit that guy i feel like wanna wack him on the spot..

its not witch engine is fast.!! u have money the ur car fast lor...

but seriously honda perfomance parts a lot man..

flatlander525 said:
huh.. i dont think like that.. and dont say people dont have money la bro.. before i play turbo i also use EG now EJ8 and B8.. but when i meat hondarians last time.. not all la.. but several like berlagak u know.. so thats why all this issue came up.. got one person just newbee sound me ask me to read more books about cars.. dam shit that guy i feel like wanna wack him on the spot..

some people cuck2 hodarians coz fanafic about honda car...he wan to look very near about honda car...but honda car very beautiful....!!!:regular_smile:

havent tried h22 on civic...but on accord like impossible ler...vtec kick at 5.2k stock, at that time evo already 2/3 poles ahead...:X-:

rev is more fun on a b16 than h22 - heavy ler...but the torque feel after vtec kick in is better than b16...(stock ler)

mie shud know better :_:

hattech-v said:
aiyaaa... that only rumous created by crower the loyer....
but so far i dun think honda fella like to cucuk other cars.. it maybe bcoz of the ekzos sound that make other car feel like being cucuked...
but sometime ppl give comment bcoz only one case happen to them...
like pepatah 'becoz of nila setitik, damage milk sekuali...'

...not milk sekuali lah...sebelanga!!!u dont put milk in kuali...ish u ni...

flatlander525 said:

yes, i agree..not all hondarians are belagak ..same thing with other car user wat, some ok some belagak..becoz there r so many types of people in this world...co just cheers...we fren fren wat to count...vtec, tebo, superchaj...all d same lor...all cost money..there's no reason to downgrade each other...chewah!!

some ppl drive protong also berlagak wat. i mean, it really depends to each individual personality. i didnt know that there are so many wise guy in ZTH esp in this thread. Respect all of u bros

hmmm...i think they do look 'berlagak' if they don't know u...really....the friendly hattech aso can look berlagak if u dunno him.....hahhahaa...

Oderf said:
hmmm...i think they do look 'berlagak' if they don't know u...really....the friendly hattech aso can look berlagak if u dunno him.....hahhahaa...

he look gay as well......:D