V-Tec, engine to beat!!!

oderf said:
extremeleo, pls dun get offended, i just would like to know wht's ur engine setup..sounds like really powerful......

my engine isnt dat powerful bro, std 4efte, blitz super sound bov, blitz SUS wire mesh filter, blitz decat, 2 inch zorst pipe following through d original route, on oval bullet, and one oval muffler. ive tried 1.8" to 2.5" zorst size, so i know a bit of the importance of back pressure. it is important, even in a charged engine. but to my surprise, changing muffler also has sum effect on my engine behaviour. before settling wit my current muffler, i was using a straight through muffler which was good. the pull was strong, lagg was minimum (was boosting at 2k rpm, what more cud ive asked for?) and FC was satisfying. but, after changing to the oval muffler dat iam using now, my ride pulls harder, boost came in at 1800rpm, response was quick, FC was imporved quite dratically. so, wit a lil change, i got so much more. and dat muffler was a 2nd unit, at costed me about RM80. was worth cents spent.
actually the best setup for overall performance for my ride is 2.25" but the FC wasnt as good as a 2 inch setup. but, a 2inch zorst dia doesnt give any drama for me to go flat, redline comes witout me knowing it, everytime. so, a bigger zorst dia isnt necessary, for now. iam planning for sum other mods, and i may have to fine tune my zorst again. iam G addicted!!

non- educational matters actually... doesnt relate with car performance... hehehe sorrrrriiiiiii!!!!

LoRiTaNaH said:
non- educational matters actually... doesnt relate with car performance... hehehe sorrrrriiiiiii!!!!

oho, ha ha.. :) i was waiting for the answer to be posted, am glad it was just joke. i tot it had to do sumthin wit higher compression internals, etc

haha u also kena eith that joke.... that one only hattech can answer, coz he got the nice looking ride here that everybody wants to try his back one.....ekekekekeke

becuz of d word V-TEC mar.... cuz on d road quite many ppl know nothing bout engine 1... even those ppl who know nothing bout car also they do heard d word V-TEC before... so thats why many ppl talk bout v-tec lo.... some of it feel like wanna ta pau v-tec some of it feel scare with them... like my friend know nothing but like to cucuk n race with ppl whatever car as long as he saw those car got drive quite fast n got mod then sure he will cucuk ppl 1... do 1 day he was driving i was sitting beside... then like usuall la cari kaki racing on d road... then saw 1 civic eg2... then i ask him cucuk him la... he reply back dun 1 la... ppl v-tec le... i scare.... kena pegang ar... a ppl who know nothing also do know v-tec eh... ahahaha

harpoon said:
xtremeleo....

my ride normal one only.....just a sleeper on the road....

ngeh ngeh ngeh.... >:)

u know what, iam intimidated wit sleepers on the road. iam not gonna back up, and actually luv when any car wit bigger dia straight zorst, revving out loud, wanna run me in. i alwiz show dem whose setup is better, lol..
but, seeing a sleeper, such as ur ride, i'll think twice and IF iam still goin for it, my intention would be to see where my ride stands. in dis kinda run, iam doing it wit all respect dat i can give. i remember when i was playing wit dis white 4 door EK on my way to ampang, ITR spoiler (at least i think so, looked like a tiang gol, lol), smart looking rims (i think they were bronze in colour), proper zorst, i luv its setup!! man, did it go!!dis is one of the honda dat made me think of engaging into 4th. but, i know if 4th is engaged, my car wud leap up front, so i had to wait until the road is clear before engaging 4th on high revv, once engaged, the chase was all over. it was one of the most fun pursuit ive ever ran, i gave the driver a thumb up for being a good sport, he gave me a honk, and we went our saparate ways.
umm.. dat wasnt u, was it bro harpoon?

harpoon's ride is silver color one... its launch like harpoon rocket...
only the finishing different,.... hehe
this harpoon very hati kering guy... u will nganga if u see him doing stunt manoeuver using MIG-29N.... the same thing he did when driving... huh....

hattech-v said:
harpoon's ride is silver color one... its launch like harpoon rocket...
only the finishing different,.... hehe
this harpoon very hati kering guy... u will nganga if u see him doing stunt manoeuver using MIG-29N.... the same thing he did when driving... huh....

so, he is a pilot? ha ha.. i luv those MIGs, once my father brought me to enter the cockpit, i think dat was d only time i entered an MIG. my dad was one of the key person who bought dem MIGs for our beloved Malaysia. i think there r 18 here? or are there 12? cant really remember the numbers, alwiz got confused between how many hornetts and MIGs dat we have. u r one lucky son of a gun to be one of the MIG's pilot. captain in the house, salute!!!

aiyaaa... ctr cam not suitable for ur ride.... later u not satisfy.... JUN laaa...
or JULY...
but dun MAY..

btw harpoon, were u one of those flyers during LIMA? i heard kolonel akhbar flew dat day? last time i saw him when i went to kuantan air show, his manouvers r the best ive seen so far. cobra manouvers, full thrust after taking off, etc.

xtremeleo..

seem that ur car setup are towards ultimate street racing machine with a bunch of mid range torque.. plus lite body, boost kick in at 2k rpm..woo hoo hoo.. u cant compare to those high rev vtec which had peak power at 9k rpm... If u roll on with them, sure with ur 5th gear also u still lead.. but from jilo to 400... its a diff new ball game story..