V-Tec, engine to beat!!!

Oderf said:
aiyyoh....4EFTE is a toyota starlet engine la bro..not VR4...:X-:

upp...sorry...not familiar with toyota..haha...the 1 that win sepang drag is VR4?:_:

hkk79 said:
upp...sorry...not familiar with toyota..haha...the 1 that win sepang drag is VR4?:_:

that's what i heard too...VR4...but i left the scene when it rains...so no idea whether it really win the final or not...did it win?..

hkk : thanx for the salutation, appreciate it bro!! there r times dat i run wit civics wit good attitudes on the road, ive told a couple of the stories in zth. i think sum r in here, the honda forum. hope nobody is offended if u r gonna check them out ya :) i think dis shud be the attitude towards everyone on the road, respect is the keyword. i salute thee for being a good sport :)
udeng : IF the charade didnt win, it still was the start of the nite. how many times can u see a charade come past by a skyline? yes, its using a bombarded big engine, but its a powerful mod nontheless, ya? ive read in toyotagtturbo.com dat a charade wit hybrid 5e block, bigger turbine, high boosted, stand alone ecu, etc. can do 11+sec on the 1/4 strip. dats quite impressive for a lil car, imo. so, u can just imagine what a 2 liter engine, charged, 4wd boosting 270hp std, 4wd, highly moded can do inside a charade. its about 100kg lighter den the starlet, but have a really good chasis and suspension geometry to outrun most starlets on corners. dat only charade's concern is still wit the traction, or it musta have clocked faster time :) whats its best time so far, ya?

superstreet said:
"acah-acah" braking will not work... just hard brake and shift to 3rd gear (use heel-and-toe), watch your mirror & wait for screeching sound from the car that cucuk you, then immediately accelerate when u see him almost hitting your bumper... it's a split-second thing.. for me, i will continue braking until i hear tire sound the car that cucuk me... after that.. accelerate kaw kaw.. lari lerr.. heheheh

haha, well...let's not go till tht extend dude. we all share the road. drive safe everyone. but it's nice to hear so many stories in here from so many different perspective. well as i say before.....it's depending on the driver themselves.

who is dis superstreet anyway? i dont think dats a very nice attitude, if u rnt interested, den simply give way. ive seen ur kind on d street sir, i didnt like them a bit. there r ways a rear vehicle can do to make YOU hit the wall, and getting away wit minor scratches. dont u know dat? if u have been doin dat all these while, stop the stupid act bro. it'll take u to meet only one lunatic driver dat knows the trick i mentioned for u to learn this lesson, hard. do be careful ya :) thank god uve been lucky not to bump wit this kinda poeple on the street wit dat kinda attitude, uve been warned.

p/s: ive personally saw this trick being done by a REX to a waja, dat waja spin, hitting a big signboard post to stop. dat guy was using an impreza to bump the waja for god's sake!! i never did tried to catch the REX up, it was sooo scary for me to see a guy who was willing to scrape his REX just to show his super ego!! dat waja did the same thing u told us. again, be careful out there ya

That cucuk2 thing... mostly i saw it done by all those national car gaban's and their cousins.. eventhough the only thing they modified is exzos... and put a stupid spoiler.. uh... plus lowering the car.. ah.. and chix sitting next to him.. eventhough Phua Chu Kang wife also lawa then theirs'....

Its not fair if most people say that VTEC driver is such an arrogant...

I drive a VTEC also (single cam lah) but y should I brag? no point la..

Normally, when people cucuk me... i just pull out my hand and wave to that driver to overtake... then, u'll see they senyum2 kambing ... feel ashame maybe...

But, ABNORMALLY, i let that particular guy overtake, then I'll cucuk him back...

Guys, your attitude make people learn to know you, so next time they see your car on the road, they'll know either want to be rude... or just let you alone..

So, choose to be normal...

Yea. Let's all make Malaysian road a safe and pleasant place to drive. As the radio always says, avoid road rage. It's unsafe. Will you feel happy if the person you cucuk or race had an accident and paralized or died?
Seeing a modified car does not mean that person might me a racer or anything. Just have a positive mind, admire his modification or anything is more than enough. No need to race right?
I believe if everyone does this, roads in malaysia will be much safer. Might take sometime though to see the effect.
Just my 2sec so no offence to anyone ya.:_:

since we r already all over da issue, on ur opinion what
causes this mentality? education? background? or does
it applies to those new infant drivers/ baru dapat lesen
or baru beli kereta?

i believe those cool ones r mostly made of ppl who r
exposed to driving/ cars in their younger years. so,
naturally over the yrs they get used to driving so much
that the passion 4 kiasuness doesnt apply at all... 5 sen.

i think its a mentality issue bro, sumtimes i see old folks doin sum stopid stunts. i dont know.. if u r wanna go fast, at least do it safely. carik pasal isnt one of my game, having fun, yes!! u cant have fun while carik pasal on the street, if u can.. then u r a living proof dat kiasus exist. no offense ya

mentality i guess.. u know la most malaysian like to imitate.. when there's The Fast & The Furious (+ 2Fast 2Furious), we saw most car on the road modded almost like one in the movie.. some failed to do so, and from there exist an Ah Beng....

When there's Initial D, most driver try to do something they called 'drifting' eventhough they aren't drifting at all... and they do that on the public road. So dangerous.. I even saw a Proton Wira stuck atas divider because try to drift here and there.. wah.. new drift technique (drift on divider) from Malaysian driver...

Mentality... that it is....

n mood aso..malaysians are moody...the behave differently at different time n occasion.... like very early in da morning..drive slow n layan radio oni...later at night...hahah.....if u know what i mean :regular_smile:

hattech-v said:
oso when the period getting closer... hahahha

Haha, although only women get period. But I strongly believe that men also gets period once a month and gets easily hot tempered...and they vent their anger on the road?:retarded:

hmm...just this morning..i was shock by a vrroOOOOOMMM PPAAANGGGG sound ...then 2 cars overtake me....SGTi chasing an EK 99 spec.... its pretty dangerous eh...but that SGTi dun dare to zig zagging like tht EK did......lucky he did not...otherwise something bad might have happened..u know la traffic was really busy this morning....:shcokedcamo:

ha ha.. period? dont involves the ladies unnecessarily guys, they rnt doin most of the damage out there. ours is called airhead, stopidity, etc. sumtimes we go stopid and do crazy stuffs, and dats not limited only on the road.
yeah, i agree wit u oderf :) i think iam sumhow in dis category, lol