V-Tec, engine to beat!!!

SimonsayZ said:
Haha, ofcoz that one is fast lah. :retarded:
I'm refering to those "wajalution", not beeboo waja...:regular_smile:

hard to tell also laa my fren...if it really have Evo6 engine inside, then fast ler...if onli has KamproK with Brader's imitation intercooler and cap ayam noisy ekjos, then no need worry ler....:biggrin:

udengfahlawi said:
hard to tell also laa my fren...if it really have Evo6 engine inside, then fast ler...if onli has KamproK with Brader's imitation intercooler and cap ayam noisy ekjos, then no need worry ler....:biggrin:

I thought campro very powerful? Coz it's stated by proton...like the new waja, it says "a more powerful campro engine".

SimonsayZ said:
I thought campro very powerful? Coz it's stated by proton...like the new waja, it says "a more powerful campro engine".

kenot say so much about it also ler later people say i'm not patriotic cause it's malaysian made....Malaysia Boleh!....:mouth_closed:

like single cam vtec is the worldest vtec
simply coz the vtec wording is a lotttt bigger
ekekekekekekekekekeekekekekekekek

carnage said:
like single cam vtec is the worldest vtec
simply coz the vtec wording is a lotttt bigger
ekekekekekekekekekeekekekekekekek

ehem...

being cucuked by a perdana on federal highway last night while driving home after dinner...really close untill cant see the front light n bumper.....WTH was he thinking ? i even put 'baby on board' sticker on my rear windscreen.....he just dun care and make kkkcinngggg....kkkcccinnng....sound somemore....dun really like it since its dangerous...u know la federal highway..lot of car almost all the time....if at toll booth i dun mind lo..can layan him up to 3rd gear if the road is clear....:shcokedcamo:

its nice to know hondarians in here have good attitude :) the only description dat i had from previous hondas i encountered, was like.. u guys were arrogant, driving those powerful VTEC. i think they r lots of this arrogant type out there dat led for such "can dis engine beat VTEC?" topic.
let me tell u two stories which i myself experienced, i hope u guys dont mind. one, i was on my way home using the sri hartamas strecth, i was coming from seksyen 17/eastin hotel area. i was driving slowly, when i saw two highly modified EKs on the bend towards mount kiara. i was very careful not to attract their attention, but on 3rd gear change, a very slight bov sound was heard. i myself cud barely hear the sound, so i didnt think those EKs wud ve heard it. i was dead wrong, those EKs slowed down, waiting for me to come close. i heard they dropped into 2nd (assumption was made on the speed i travelled, about 40kmh, i was still in 3rd), and waited for me to come side by side. i didnt think for once they were gonna race me, so i pulled the the right side and prepare to overtake. they were alligned in the left lane and waited to buly me. once i was by their side, the car in front gave a me a honk, showed up fornt wit his finger and revv sky high. dats not a very pleseant gesture on the road rite, so i think what the heck. teaching dem a lesson wudnt be too bad for the other road users, i nodded and we pulled. in 3rd, and in just seconds, i left dem dead, i didnt know how many length of cars, but i cant even recognised their reg numbers. their car were as small as my thumb in the side mirror, seeing them totally demolished, i slowed down but those kiasus didnt have the courtesy to be good sports. at least i gave them a thumb up, all they did were revving hard when come fast flying up the hill near the security building. yes, i know street race is illegal, but.. hmm.. i was wrong in responding to their stopid invitation, i admit dat.
two, i personally heard of this story dat an EF wit a big b16 tapau an RB20DET. WTF?? dat VTEC was highly moded and dat RB was an auto, std. come on!! furthermore, dat RB hadnt even its speedcut remove, so dis EF only fly through beyond the speed cut. and the sadest part was, this guy was tapaued by me on jalan kuching many times. of course, he didnt recognised me then (when he was talking the cork). but, tell me dis.. if i cant even match a std RB20DET, den how is dat VTEC be able to tell dat kinda story when i tapaued him more den once.
i think its guys like those i told above dat makes poeple think VTECs lovers r sumlike.. arrogant. now i see sum proof its not the whole truth :) excuse my long post, but u gotta hear others part of the story in this discussion. personally i think VTEC has a lot of potential, especially those wit hybrid blocks. do share sum more of ur stories guys :)

CivicClan said:
Hahaha, its all about the drivers bro. mostly those proton cars tht cucuk ppl. seldom u see a monster honda or evo or impreza cucuk ppl. mentality is different guys. well, just go with the flow. ;)

but the slight touch on the brake paddle was a good tip i might say. full credit to you bro.

"acah-acah" braking will not work... just hard brake and shift to 3rd gear (use heel-and-toe), watch your mirror & wait for screeching sound from the car that cucuk you, then immediately accelerate when u see him almost hitting your bumper... it's a split-second thing.. for me, i will continue braking until i hear tire sound the car that cucuk me... after that.. accelerate kaw kaw.. lari lerr.. heheheh

so what car are u driving actually?....didn't see u mentioned it...:mouth_closed:

anyway, like i alwiys say ler....kiasu comes in all shapes and sizes ler....be it vtec, mivec, turbo, kuncil, lorry, even kapcai....it's the driver, not the vehicle....so can't really blame honda or protong ro nissan, etc....u know what i mean....if one is a bonafide a**hole even on bicycle also wanna tunjuk samseng...so peace and no war y'all....:biggrin:

udengfahlawi said:
so what car are u driving actually?....didn't see u mentioned it...:mouth_closed:

anyway, like i alwiys say ler....kiasu comes in all shapes and sizes ler....be it vtec, mivec, turbo, kuncil, lorry, even kapcai....it's the driver, not the vehicle....so can't really blame honda or protong ro nissan, etc....u know what i mean....if one is a bonafide a**hole even on bicycle also wanna tunjuk samseng...so peace and no war y'all....:biggrin:

who? me? iam currently driving a puny charade, wit a puny 1.3 engine.
yeah, i admit dat kiasus drive all sort of vehicles, even those kapcai!! its not what he drives but who he is. i am just giving out sum sorta examples y u see posts such as the one we r discussing being posted. peace guys:_:

xtremeleo said:
who? me? iam currently driving a puny charade, wit a puny 1.3 engine.
yeah, i admit dat kiasus drive all sort of vehicles, even those kapcai!! its not what he drives but who he is. i am just giving out sum sorta examples y u see posts such as the one we r discussing being posted. peace guys:_:

weh in final sepang drag battle 1 charade aura won against 2 skylines and an evo ler....that wasn't you, was it?...:shocked:

nope, ha ha.. i wish it was, but nope..
dat charade was fitted wit an evo3, moded, 4wd. i dont think it was fair for the skyline, lol. dat is one fast charade, even fast is an understatement. respect!! :) iam not even close to its performance figure, as iam wit a std 4efte. wish i have the sources to soup my ride even further, but if i have to install my current std ct9 myself, in my home garage, that shows a lot dat i dont have much.

xtremeleo said:
nope, ha ha.. i wish it was, but nope..
dat charade was fitted wit an evo3, moded, 4wd. i dont think it was fair for the skyline, lol. dat is one fast charade, even fast is an understatement. respect!! :) iam not even close to its performance figure, as iam wit a std 4efte. wish i have the sources to soup my ride even further, but if i have to install my current std ct9 myself, in my home garage, that shows a lot dat i dont have much.

Huh..that was a VR4 right? Although when u race with those EK that no sport spirit, but u show a thumb up to them...i respect u..

I got try out with a satria at ldp too...both of us show thumb up to each other...:_:

aiyyoh....4EFTE is a toyota starlet engine la bro..not VR4...:X-: