using vr4 intercooler on standard gsr

ok guys...wat about the piping route?? anyone using the shortcut route?? is there any difference in using the shortcut and the normal route (piping going over the exhaust manifold)?? heard dat the shortcut route will require digging some holes in ur body/bumper??

any pros & cons between these??

besides, shortcut shud be cheaper rite..cos use less piping ma... :D but then again, mebe there are more twists n turns so more welding oso...

halo... normal route, whatever kok route if front mount intercooler there's 1 typical route only. Turbo, come out, down into intercooler inlet, intercooler end tank out straight up to the throttle body. What shortcut route? Shortest route use top mount la.
mmhehe!! :lol:
Like I said, u not going competition so don't worry lah. Driveability and reliability is the best thing ever. nuff said.

The longer route that you're talking about is the ori route for the IC hoses I hope.

Shorter ones that I have come across and am using now on the GSR is the one going above the exhaust manifold. No need to dig holes as your front subframe has em.

Pros and Cons? Not very sure. Ori is longer but the short cut piping cuts above the exhaust manifold and can be very hot. Performace wise, personally didn't feel and difference.

Hope this helps.... :rolleyes:

Originally posted by AlucarD@Aug 27 2004, 02:29 PM
The longer route that you're talking about is the ori route for the IC hoses I hope.

Shorter ones that I have come across and am using now on the GSR is the one going above the exhaust manifold. No need to dig holes as your front subframe has em.

Pros and Cons? Not very sure. Ori is longer but the short cut piping cuts above the exhaust manifold and can be very hot. Performace wise, personally didn't feel and difference.

Hope this helps.... :rolleyes:
hey bro, quite long time din hear from you.

How's ur car now ? A/F ok liow ?

Aiya.. sorry bro Carcass , I just saw this reply... got the car out a while ago onli that's why me so quiet as no ride mah ...

Eh? Do you think your Evo2 AF is better than my curent AF? Toying with the idea of getting an Evo2 AF. You still have any?

Hey your A/F is good no probs so far.. Thanks a lot :lol:

Originally posted by AlucarD@Sep 15 2004, 10:40
Aiya.. sorry bro Carcass , I just saw this reply... got the car out a while ago onli that's why me so quiet as no ride mah ...

Eh? Do you think your Evo2 AF is better than my curent AF? Toying with the idea of getting an Evo2 AF. You still have any?

Hey your A/F is good no probs so far.. Thanks a lot :lol:
Evo AF normally for Evo wirings & ECU. Better to stick back to ur current one.

Still on GSR but wirings using Evo ... installed togather with the engine, long story lah .. but goes a bit like, GSR Ecu 5663 can be very fragile one blah blah .. price is almost same as Evo .. blah blah .. so got the Evo ones!

So how Bro, Evo2 AF still got?

I also looking for the Water injection system that comes with the Evo3. I need the switch and the nozzle? You got lobang ka?

Thanks Man...

intercooler mounting

can the vr4 intercooler be fitted into mivec bumper space?

1jz ic over vr4 ic

guys,

if u considering 1 jz ic over the vr4 ic pls let me know!

RM250 nego.

Have 1 due for a project but then abandoned.

Iman
012-213 5886