used before ?

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
http://www.amsoil.com/StoreFront/images/apf_can_300pxh.jpg

http://www.seafoamsales.com/images/updates_whitecap.gif

have u tried it before...or any other brand related...?
please discuss...

I just know WD40 and BIRAL only .
regard what u ask ......:hmmmm2: have no idea loh !

i can read some words .. clean clean .. engine clean .. hhmmm i think maybe not our version of product. australian?

sea foam...the 2nd pic...

the use for it...

* Cleans fuel injectors
* Cleans carburetor jets
* Cleans carbon
* Stabilizes fuels
* Upper cylinder lube
* Removes moisture in fuel
* De-icer
* Frees sticky lifters
* Frees sticky rings
* Removes moisture in oil
* Cleans P.C.V. systems
* Cleans catalytic converter odors
* Oxygen sensor safe

details...here are the link...
http://www.seafoamsales.com/motorTuneUpTechGas.htm

du know lor.. many brand such this i c at sparepart shop. i x pernah use....

never heard b4 this product
maybe u can buy a can, try it and let everyone here know is it a good product..?

:)

Yalor u try it the let us know the result lor. I also nvr encounter this kind of product also.

i'd liek to try but where to buy leh

i don;t remeber seing any of hese product in the market

Hoi Chinozie, what la u! Those products are not sold in Malaysia la. The only place to get imported automotive chemicals is ACE hardware. That also they don't carry this brand la.

It is basically a carb cleaner. But in foam not liquid spray. I suspect the usage is by dismantling the whole carb or intake assembly. And the foam acts like small sponges to asorb the carbon diposits.

If you have used white lithium grease before, ts just like that. The grease foams a lot. Then it subsides leaving white color grease.

netmatrix said:
Hoi Chinozie, what la u! Those products are not sold in Malaysia la. The only place to get imported automotive chemicals is ACE hardware. That also they don't carry this brand la.

It is basically a carb cleaner. But in foam not liquid spray. I suspect the usage is by dismantling the whole carb or intake assembly. And the foam acts like small sponges to asorb the carbon diposits.

If you have used white lithium grease before, ts just like that. The grease foams a lot. Then it subsides leaving white color grease.

netmatrix...no that one lor...
if you see the link... http://www.seafoamsales.com/motorTuneUpTechGas.htm
this one no need to dismantle the TB...just pour...it will clean overall...

plus i'm curios about which brand do we use here...
what are the pros n cons...

Ok this one also old, hahaha. I have used Top1 and STP cans. Both in spray form. And no need to dismantle. If dismantle i just use petrol.

netmatrix...no that one lor...
if you see the link... http://www.seafoamsales.com/motorTuneUpTechGas.htm
this one no need to dismantle the TB...just pour...it will clean overall...

plus i'm curios about which brand do we use here...
what are the pros n cons...

u mean just pour into fuel tank? how about 3M brand? anyone hv tried before?.. does it really works?

how many km exactly that we hv to service our injectors/TB?

yaaa...saw the ads...3M Fuel injector cleaner right ?
the price quite cheap...not more then RM20 i think, forgot...will try later...heeeee

heard bout seaform, u can pour it into the fuel tank or let it suck into the vaccum line n later, hahahahah smoke kau kau wei!
US forummers very like to use this to decarbonize their car, some farkers even put it into their high tuned 3sgte damn daring. after u pour it into your engine already, then u got to drive around HARD by flooring it bout 20-30 minutes.
n the bad things i heard bout it is that if u got some slightly bad seals in the engine, it old carbon that kinda sealed it will be wash off by seaform n so u got leaky seal after that n then ur engine will be eating oil n problem start coming.....so they advice ppl not to use seaform on car with 130000miles mileage.

In fact if the engine is due to be overhauled (based on manual). We are not supposed to use any flushing agents in it.

heard bout seaform, u can pour it into the fuel tank or let it suck into the vaccum line n later, hahahahah smoke kau kau wei!
US forummers very like to use this to decarbonize their car, some farkers even put it into their high tuned 3sgte damn daring. after u pour it into your engine already, then u got to drive around HARD by flooring it bout 20-30 minutes.
n the bad things i heard bout it is that if u got some slightly bad seals in the engine, it old carbon that kinda sealed it will be wash off by seaform n so u got leaky seal after that n then ur engine will be eating oil n problem start coming.....so they advice ppl not to use seaform on car with 130000miles mileage.

heee...this is what i found it a few years back...so it's true though...thanx man...
any others that heard this kind of info...

i already found a solutions...besides using decarbonize...:X-:
it's an engine oil product...starts with "C"...