Viino
Hi guys, I'm a newbie here.. Previously loved to just watch comments & getting information from this site but i decided to register as a member here because i needed to look for an answer to the following questions.
I screwed up recently with my Myvi Extreme 1.5 Manual due to excessive work loads & judging from my current mileage from my due service which is in another 1.2k. The engine was totally dry of engine oil & as a result.. produced noises from the rods & bearing.
Went off to the local workshop to check in Segambut & here's wud they wanted me to get for the parts as i was super insistent on quality and/or original parts (Be it OEM i dun mind too) :proud:
Those are the price for the parts i managed to source.
For Myvi 1.5 Lagi Best
1. 1set overhaul kit (RM 400)
2. 3 piece engine mounting (RM360)
3. 2 piece radiator hose (upper & lower) Upr RM11 ; Lower RM17
4. 1 piece fan belt (RM35)
5. 2 tin coolant (toyota) RM19.30
6. 1 set Spark plugs ( Iridium Power or higher grade if possible ) (RM120)
myvi 1.5 lagi best manual extreme
8pc ezkos valve (20) @ Japan Stocks
1set piston ring (70)
1pc piston cond.rod (RM180)
1set piston cond.rod bearing (size 0.20) (RM80) @ Japan stocks
1set crankshaft bearing ( standard size) (RM100) @ Japan stocks
All prices above are Original parts except those marked with @ Japan stocks as the parts seller mentions it is from Japan...
So question here is... Is original parts or Japan stocks better in quality & endurance? :hmmmm:
I screwed up recently with my Myvi Extreme 1.5 Manual due to excessive work loads & judging from my current mileage from my due service which is in another 1.2k. The engine was totally dry of engine oil & as a result.. produced noises from the rods & bearing.
Went off to the local workshop to check in Segambut & here's wud they wanted me to get for the parts as i was super insistent on quality and/or original parts (Be it OEM i dun mind too) :proud:
Those are the price for the parts i managed to source.
For Myvi 1.5 Lagi Best
1. 1set overhaul kit (RM 400)
2. 3 piece engine mounting (RM360)
3. 2 piece radiator hose (upper & lower) Upr RM11 ; Lower RM17
4. 1 piece fan belt (RM35)
5. 2 tin coolant (toyota) RM19.30
6. 1 set Spark plugs ( Iridium Power or higher grade if possible ) (RM120)
myvi 1.5 lagi best manual extreme
8pc ezkos valve (20) @ Japan Stocks
1set piston ring (70)
1pc piston cond.rod (RM180)
1set piston cond.rod bearing (size 0.20) (RM80) @ Japan stocks
1set crankshaft bearing ( standard size) (RM100) @ Japan stocks
All prices above are Original parts except those marked with @ Japan stocks as the parts seller mentions it is from Japan...

So question here is... Is original parts or Japan stocks better in quality & endurance? :hmmmm: