UK Satria GTI owner with some questions

aiseh...im talking bout evo 3 bro...anyway our UK member might be interested.

hehehe...yalah bro.i'm talking about evo engine.but right now my friend only got evo gsr engine
not the rs version.

The other option is the 1.8 lancer GSR or the 1.8 Lancer RS (not reallytoo sure what is the difference between the two).

These are a direct swap engine wise and I have just fond one for sale.

1.8 Lancer GSR / 4g93T is a good & reliable engine... If u are in search of power... better opt for the Evo's engine...

The 4g93t I am trying to buy has 320bhp, it is a much simpler swap than the 4g63, but no use in having all that power for just FWD. I have to get the full car for AWD.

Will have to do it in stages though, will take lots of money to do it all at once and with global markets in 'crisis', best to be sensible with money.

I work for a British Bank aswell :rolleyes:

sooner or later,this recession will effect the consumer.errie....when u come to think of it.

The 4g93t I am trying to buy has 320bhp, it is a much simpler swap than the 4g63, but no use in having all that power for just FWD. I have to get the full car for AWD.

Will have to do it in stages though, will take lots of money to do it all at once and with global markets in 'crisis', best to be sensible with money.

Wow... 320bhp... Must be powerful GSR... Agreed with u, no use in having all that power for FF car... AWD is a certain... But in Malaysia, changing drivetrain will cause u trouble with the authorities... :banghead::banghead:

Of course got to do in stages... My car still in stage 1... almost 3 years when i do the motor swap... :biggrin::biggrin:

Can you please point out where I asked you to help me find the parts in the UK??????????

What I am looking for from this forum is information.
Thanks for the tip for th fly and clutch. That is exactly the kind of information I am looking for.

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: sorry...my bad..

If i was u,i'll go for that 320bhp 4g93t or other 4g93t.much2 better to maintain than 6A12TT. :driver:

about u have to get the full car for AWD.just a simple thing u have to do.after u swap the engine,use back gti gearbox.we all in malaysia who use 4g93t,4g63 LOVE to use that 1.8cc 2wd gearbox.:adore:

for who can't get 1.8 2wd gearbox,we lock the 4wd to became 2wd (less pickup than original 2wd, but hey..something better than nothing:biggrin:)

6A12TT in a wira/satria/putra.....
i've never seen it...
but i've heard it before....
the owner said that need to cut firewall for this conversion.....
so i dun think its a wise/safe thing to do.....

like other bros reply.....
i'd suggest 4g93t or 4g63t.....
if u do not hav any probs wif authorities over there....
then go for 4g63t.....
as no replacement for displacement.....

IMO a 4g63t is also a good sight when u pop up ur hood....
although it looks a little bit older......
but u have more performance parts to play with.....
not to mention a cheaper/easier maintenance compared to the 6a12tt....

if ur main concern/interest is the "sight" when pop up hood...
perhaps u can also source for 4g63t from evo4 and above.....
it certainly "look" better/newer than those from vr4/evo1/2/3.....
the only thing is dat u need to alter the mounting to fit (BUT if not done properly, u'll hav hell lots of probs in the future).....
but other than dat...u still hav lots of parts to play with....
n also the ease of maintaining a 4cylinder engine....

anyway...
dat's just my point of view....
happy modding to u....

wondering wat's the price half cut selling in UK?

yea... what is the price tag for 4g93t & 4g63t over there?

Bought a gsr :biggrin:

DSC00717.jpg

DSC00728.jpg

12102008048.jpg

DSC00718.jpg

It's fair share of engine mods (pistons, (rods are thought to be done bot not confirmed) TD05 dump valve wastegate and more),
a Greddy intercooler
Different wheels
Different shockers (the whole lot looks to have been changed and the springs are low as well as stiff)
What looks to be 3" exhaust
A HKS Electronic valve controller
Turbo timer (1 min or 3 mins)
An APEXI SAFC
tinted windows (fronts are a little dark and will have the film removed)
'bad boy' bonnet and aftermarket bumper (looking to swap these for standard items)
Battery re-located to the boot
Evo twin piston front calipers
Evo 1 ECU

congratulation bro,how much it cost u in UK?

is it hard to find halfcuts in the UK, thats why you need to get a donor car? coz it seems to me you just bought an entire car just for its engine?:adore: or did you sell off the Gtiand swapped it with the gsr?

The original idea was to buy a 200bhp (or close) car, transplant the engine and sell the rest of the parts, but the car I bought is estimated at 320bhp.

No 'half cuts' available :hmmmm: Could only get the full car. May sell the Satria and drive the GSR

so,mind to share how much it cost u for the gsr?

when i was in swansea, i searched for those chop shop / half cut shop..
it is very very hard.
i found one such 'shop' in swansea but they don't sell Jap half-cut or spare parts..
they only have continental parts.. haha..

i also went around nottingham, a paki mechanic told me there are two such shops but i couldn't find it.. hehe

anyway..
i think it's better for u to keep the gsr and sell off the gti..
and just maintain the bad-ass look.. :biggrin:

happy modding mate..

btw, how much is the gsr? lower than GBP5K?

ouch... no jap halfcut/chop shop...

keep the gsr... sell of the gti... :rofl: