Satria UK Spec

y other wira dont have dis system ka bro's...my fren say 1.8 wira got da system?is it true?

1.8wira?i dont think so la bro...I dont find any system like that...I got one wira 1.8 '96 in my house...will be using it by next month....

calling all UK spec owners, willing to let go your UK spec meter cluster? manual proffered, mine is Auto CF look proton 1.5 meter. swap also can:biggrin:

UK Spec wannabes ah..haha..just joking ya..Erm , Uk Spec meter cluster , how does it look like ?

Well, i can either get a Lancer/Evo meter.. but everyone has it. I dig the MPH & KPH meter cluster :biggrin:

loose, i tot yours is UK spec?:hmmmm: faux-uk spec is it?:biggrin:

my 96' Satria is a UK Spec Satria. The difference are:

1) Dual reading speedo meter. MPH is on top and more visible than KMH which is only small under the MPH numberings.

2) Also, not only the speedo meter is in MPH, the counter is also in Miles.

3) Aircond panel is different. It have "winter" button. When it turns to blue color, means you have cold air coming out and when it orange, it blows hot air.

4) Proton also installed an ABS-like brake assistant at the brake pump. But rosak already and i have removed it when i installed a new brake pump last time.

5) The dashboard panel is attached with carbon fiber like panel. Others 96' Satria is only fitted with normal black dashboard panel.

Thats only the differences. Owh yea, it comes with SRS airbag steering (4 spoke).

Hope that helps.

ahh...by looking at ur post, i can see the difference de...i din noticed those things coz maybe i dun feel its important, but its true after i think back, now i see the diff between the UK spec n local spec